We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
25 year Gap

With last visit back in early 1990's we took the opportunity to attend the show as we are usually... read more

Reviewed June 21, 2018
Ray P
,
Ipswich, United Kingdom
County show

our first ever visit . Its expensive to go but as a once every few years visit probably worth it... read more

Reviewed June 3, 2018
cliff d
,
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Read all 116 reviews
  
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
57
27
17
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
27
17
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next year whole family shetland pony off road food hall all ages livestock showground horses machinery agriculture children military picnic jumping programme field
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 116 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Always a great day out, ticket prices are a bit on the expensive side, especially as parking is extra but it is well worth it. You can definitely make an entire day out of it, although I do think you need to go both days to make sure you see everything. It would be nice if the tickets let you in for both days not just one. It is always so nice to see all the animals, especially the horses and the shows. We watched the Shetland Pony Grand National this year and that was very entertaining! Would love to go next year!

Thank Thats-So-Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

If you are in to farm life and tractors, animals and expensive gifts then this is the place to go. Walked around a bit bored but determined to try and find something of interest. Failed miserably.

Thank ipgirluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Love going around to all of the different stands and seeing what everyone has been up to. The variety of food and drinks is just amazing. The sense of culture here is immense. Definitely recommend going even if only for a day.

Thank RemiMarcelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

So much to see I was surprised, having gone several times but usually to work I had not really walked round and enjoyed the show from a visitors point of view. Well worth the cost of the ticket and had a full day out in glorious sunshine having a great time with everyone else, lucky this year because the weather was so good. they put on a very good show and having been to several over the years, this is one of the best, Yorkshire show is great because of its location in Harrogate and all the area has to offer but this too will get my attention next year.

Thank Islandhoppers005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Wonderful show for the whole family, loads to do and see, from food hall, flowers, craft, and all small crafts and of course the main ring for all sorts of demonstrations

Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

With last visit back in early 1990's we took the opportunity to attend the show as we are usually away either on holiday or visiting family. The show has certainly changed in the interim period and there really is something for everyone. The organistion is slick and with the parking marshalled and a number of entrances/exits delays whilst inevitable are certainly minimised. Whether it is the food area, livestock, Grand Ring or the numerous other exhibitors this is definitely somewhere to enjoy the best of Suffolk, all in one place. Long may it continue and hopefully our next visit won't have to wait another 25 years.

Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Love this show go every year never fails to entertain something for all ages .
Can’t wait for next year
If you want a brilliant day out this is for you !

Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

our first ever visit . Its expensive to go but as a once every few years visit probably worth it . Loads to see and watch . plenty of toilets in the park as well . Get there early and avoid the traffic jams . book on line in advance for cheaper tickets .

Thank cliff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

I went to the Suffolk show for the first time and was very surprised at the entrance fee but what really got me was the £5 for the car park. We go to alot to tractor engine shows etc but have never been charged to park in a field. It didn't take us long to get onto site as it was fairly well organised. On the whole it was a good day out with alot going on but very expensive. I can't see us going again.

Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile


Lots of things to see and do
the food was expensive so was the drinks gate fee expensive if it was cheaper a lot more people would attend it

1  Thank aac663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews