We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveler rating
250
216
105
58
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
216
105
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table free movies train station bar area wet room limited parking small gym football ground the hotel car park per night town centre would stay again comfy bed walk in shower pleasant stay ps4 playstation
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a fab time in Ipswich New Years Eve. Took a cab to the Centre of town. Nice hotel. Loved the power shower. Comfy bed. Slept well. English breakfast tea. Nice toiletries. A pleasant stay. Was dancing till 1.30. A great night out.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glendab339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmipswich, Manager at pentahotel Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear glendab339,

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to review our hotel.

We always take our guests feedback on board and continually work to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely, Joshua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for new years eve this year and we're blown away by this hotel! We paid a very reasonable price for the room and we're amazed by what we found. The hotel looks exactly how the photos look online, the bar is open 24hrs the breakfast was a buffet so eat as much as you can! The staff were lovely, friendly and very accommodating! The bed was MASSIVE, two double bed- big! We had a fantastic stay and are so glad we chose penta, we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmipswich, Manager at pentahotel Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kay M

Thank you for the kind words following your stay with us here in Ipswich. I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience of pentahotels, it certainly is an exciting chain of hotels! I hope that we will see you back with us very soon.

Kind regards,

Joshua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall the hotel was a good standard for the price. Staff were friendly, it was clean and the shower was nice and powerful. The beds were ok but i have slept in better at hotels. Premier Inns for example seem to have better mattresses and linen. Overall it was a good experience. One element that is not well explained, and also not really acceptable when staying at the hotel is to say it offers parking and then charge paying guests a fee to park over night. This needs to change, as it is a service that should be provided with the room if they do have parking available. Would advise they change this or people may choose the Novotel instead down the road.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AllySimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmipswich, Manager at pentahotel Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AllySimmons,

Thank you for taking the time to review our pentahotel Ipswich.

We're always pleased to receive feedback from our guests.

All central Ipswich hotel's charge for their car park, due to location and security.

Our team here works hard to provide great customer service to all of our guests and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Joshua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic comfortable stay .. great hotel and it smelled great anywhere you went !! Breakfast was great and shower in the room was amazing. Great decor and ambiance to this place. Would defo recommend to anyone

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fearless61129605360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmipswich, Manager at pentahotel Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Fearless61129605360,

Thank you for taking the time to review our pentahotel Ipswich.

We're always pleased to receive feedback from our guests.

Our team here works hard to provide great customer service to all of our guests and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards, Joshua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Centrally placed, clean confortable rooms and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Had two members of our party who were unwell with colds and the staff were helpful with supplying larger mugs for us and even offered us honey and lemons, unfortuantely we had already purchased these items but it was nice to be offered them.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmipswich, Manager at pentahotel Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kay L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our pentahotel Ipswich.

We're always pleased to receive feedback from our guests.

Our team here works hard to provide great customer service to all of our guests and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards, Joshua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews