We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”

ChutneyZ Indian Bistro
Ranked #4 of 496 Restaurants in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Come savour the true flavour of India Wish to enjoy some Indian tea or coffee with onion bhajis or relish Indian kebabs with a bottle of chilled beer, ChutneyZ has got all the ingredients for a great time. We also specialise in exclusive catering for weddings and parties, with impeccable service and presentation.
Restaurant details
Description: Come savour the true flavour of India Wish to enjoy some Indian tea or coffee with onion bhajis or relish Indian kebabs with a bottle of chilled beer, ChutneyZ has got all the ingredients for a great time. We also specialise in exclusive catering for weddings and parties, with impeccable service and presentation.
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend went to Chutneyz and try the mezze platters non Veg and Veg platter was amazing for main course we order prawn zalfreze and chicken vindaloo with egg jeera rice was 5 stars for desert we have amazing Gajar Ka Halwa.
The staff was friendly and the food amazing.
Can not wait to go back
Thank you Chutneyz

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank CarlosLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 196 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

Popped in mid afternoon on Sunday and the place was really quiet. One of our party is coeliac and the staff were pretty clued up on our options.

Parking is available at a car park behind the bistro for 70p an hour.

The menu is extensive and has pretty much anything you could want. We all had biriyani and it was huge and delicious! Chicken came on the bone, which may put some people off, but it was pretty authentic Indian Biriyani.

We all had different desserts....Gulab Jarman, Kulfi....a couple of us just had drinks - Mango Lassi, Jal Jeera. All were delicious.

Service was excellent, food excellent, and the price very reasonable (just under £50 for four of us). One of our party brought half his Biriyani home for tomorrow so there's plenty of food.

The bistro is very appealing and we will definitely return, thank you

Date of visit: November 2018
3  Thank joobags12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

You know when you go to a place you’ve never been and you instantly feel welcome and comfortable? That is how I felt walking into ChutneyZ for the first time. From being greeted to being seated, the staff are so friendly and welcoming, you feel as if you are a VIP.

Food is GREAT. Service is EXCELLENT. It’s affordable, good food that leaves you feeling full and wanting more. I can’t believe I waited so long to visit. Now that I have, I can’t wait to go back! This restaurant is a real asset to Ipswich and I hope it thrives.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank UKMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

Went here with friends for dinner on a Saturday night.Lovely welcome and friendly.It was quite busy but no waiting around waiting for menus or service.Ordered our drinks then starters and mains.Had a meat platter for two for starter, could have had it again.Food was amazing.Very reasonably priced and plentiful.Look forward to going again soon hopefully.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Angus7274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

Indian restaurant with good food, nice service and warm place. The only problem is that they have always cash machine broken...

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank luarit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pallavi N, Owner at ChutneyZ Indian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2018

thank you Raul I for your review.
pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food served and the service rendered by our staff
however its a bit unfortunate that our IT services are not up to the mark for which we are extremely sorry.
its a new restaurant and short comings like these are out of our hands at times specially over the weekends when its out of office hours.
we do take bacs payments and cash machine is just across the road at tescos.
we can just appoligise for the inconvenience cause at this time.
hope to see you soon again
regards
ChutneyZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ChutneyZ Indian Bistro also viewed

Ipswich, Suffolk
Ipswich, Suffolk
 
Ipswich, Suffolk
 

Been to ChutneyZ Indian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing