We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found tissue in burger”
Review of Love Thy Burger

Love Thy Burger
Order Online
Ranked #3 of 52 Quick Bites in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

Don’t normally leave reviews but both times I’ve been here the staff have been unwelcoming and made judgemental comments about my friends having cigarettes outside, also found a piece of tissue put in my burger on my most recent visit, would 100% not recommend

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Iklew123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adem_Lacin, Owner at Love Thy Burger, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Hello and thank you for writing this review.

As the owner im saddened about your experience, I hope you can see from our other reviews, we usually keep the highest standards in the areas that you were disappointed.

May you be so kind as to email me at adem@lovethyburger.co.uk to give me the chance to make it up to you, and to also get some more details about what happened, so I can fully investigate?

Kind regards

Adem (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 114 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2018

I've been here a few times now but must say the Cheesey Lee is my favourite along with the rosemary fries!
All burgers are reasonably priced and the meal deal is great value.
I'll be back again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lauren58224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Such an amazing experience, food was incredible, service was also good. 4 of us went for a meal, it was all well priced and the food was very very good. I like that they cook the meat in the burgers medium, however, if you want it well done it can be. The menu is varied and lots of choices. Would very much recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thats-So-Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Go here probably every other week, and every meal is consistently good! The burgers themselves are perfect lots of different ones to choose from, always cooked how you want them. Never have a long wait even when they are busy! The sides they do I love, I think I’ve tried most of them now and they are all good! I really hope people give this place a chance as for me it’s better then byron burger and also cheaper! I tried a biscoff milkshake for the first time last time and I was in milkshake heaven, it’s up there with the best shakes I’ve ever had!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank F_4_stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

First class food burgers top notch well worth a visit give it a try, staff very polite and helpful..

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank westham16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Thy Burger also viewed

 
Ipswich, Suffolk
 
Ipswich, Suffolk
 

Been to Love Thy Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing