We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B & B”
Review of Lattice Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lattice Lodge
Ranked #4 of 34 Ipswich B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in April 2013. We had a super large,clean and very comfortable room. The kippers for breakfast were such a treat for me! All the breakfasts were cooked to order, and the locally sourced food was great. Plenty of parking spots..close to bus for town..lots to see and do in Ipswich...Fat Cat (a real ale pub) is close by..you can order take-out to eat at the B&B and The Fat Cat pub.Excellent TV and WiFi services. Very friendly and helpful host. A well run and super B&B..highly recommend1

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the house ... but there wasn't any traffic noise to annoy us or to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 113 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was my second stay at Lattice lodge and as before I found it comfortable and well appointed. Plenty of parking and good access for wheelchair users. The “Suffolk Breakfast” sourced from local produce is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosevinecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

What a lovely surprise this was to find the perfect bed and breakfast. A spotlessly clean room in a large house, very comfortable bed and high quality bedding. Breakfast was delicious. Everything we could possibly require had been thought of including filtered water in our room, snacks if we required them and fresh milk. Nothing was too much trouble for and we were made to feel very welcome. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Immaculately clean, comfortable, and with careful consideration given in anticipation of our every need, we couldn't have had a more enjoyable stay. Ipswich itself has lots to offer, and the many charms of Suffolk are close by too.

Room Tip: Our ground floor room led to the garden, was spacious and the large shower/wetroom was set up to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very friendly and helpful. The room I had was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean with a well-appointed shower room. I liked the freedom to bring in a take-away and eat it in the breakfast room, especially as there is nowhere nearby for a good evening meal. Breakfast is good and is served quickly - important for getting to work on time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isobel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

stayed for 2 nights in march very comfortable beds, and breakfast was all home sourced lovely Martin and staff very helpful nothing to much trouble ,made to feel very welcome so much so we are going back in May.

Room Tip: If you are disabled dont worry Martin has ground floor rooms to cater for you as he did for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay in a nice bed and breakfast. Bed was really comfy and I especially liked the goose down quilt. (I was so impressed I sneaked a look). Breakfast was very good. Immaculate bed and breakfast. We would stay here again if we travel this way in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionalcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LatticeLodge, Owner at Lattice Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thanks for the lovely review!

Ah, the goose down quilts. Yes, whenever we replace anything, we always put quality at the top of the list. Buy cheap buy twice and all that. We're gradually replacing all of our quilts with goose down / all season versions, which allow us to adapt to the seasons a little better. But as I'm writing this in April and it's snowing just outside my window, the 'season' seems to change daily!

For any future guests reading this, if you're an especially 'hot' or 'cold' person, feel free to ask us in advance for your preferred warmth level, and we'll make sure it's in place on arrival.

We hope to welcome you back to Lattice Lodge soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.4 mi away
The Old Times Guest House
1.8 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#31 of 34 in Ipswich
50 reviews
1.1 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Riverside Cottage
Riverside Cottage
#1 of 1 in Great Bricett
71 reviews
1.9 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#8 of 18 in Ipswich
559 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lattice Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lattice Lodge

Address: 499 Woodbridge Road, Ipswich IP4 4EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ipswich
Price Range: $87 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lattice Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lattice Lodge is an Award Winning Urban Eco B&B offering superb quality and great value. We offer a top quality cooked breakfast using the best available local ingredients - even our coffee is roasted and ground in Ipswich - and the local apple juice is the same one Heston Blumenthal uses! Although we're eco-friendly, you mostly won't notice, apart from a few little touches like a pot for used tea-bags in your room - which we then put in our wormery. Our electricity supply is also from 100% renewable sources. So, if you're wanting a calm, peaceful, home from home experience, you're in the right place. Subject to availability, you can also hire Lattice Lodge for your exclusive use, either on a bed and breakfast or a self catering basis. We can sleep up to 23 adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lattice Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lattice Lodge Ipswich, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing