We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, lovely food, lovely staff”
Review of Cosy Club Ipswich

Cosy Club Ipswich
Ranked #37 of 496 Restaurants in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Description: Quirky, eccentric and playful the Cosy Club offers informal casual dining, drinking and lounging in a homely and family friendly environment.
Restaurant details
Description: Quirky, eccentric and playful the Cosy Club offers informal casual dining, drinking and lounging in a homely and family friendly environment.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

I really enjoy visiting Cosy Club. Quite possibly the best place to eat in Ipswich. A firm favourite of mine.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jamesrock89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 353 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

There were 3 adults and 5 children out. The staff were very attentive and polite . The food came quite quickly and everyone enjoyed their choice.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

Me & my boyfriend had a date night & Had a most awesome meal & the service was exceptional really great night would highly recommend going there

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

3 ladies dining Wednesday 6pm. Booked online and advised we had until 8pm. In fact it wasn't busy that night and we were not pushed to leave.
We had tapas starter choosing one each to share. Prawns, chicken & chorizo and veggie one. Very nice.
Mains, 2 desserts, cocktails 2 for £, 2x lime and soda, gin and fever tree, 2 coffees and a pot of tea came to just over £92
Excellent value. The service is slow but good enough because we wanted to chat. The servers forgot sauce and didn't deliver milk, attention to detail or lack thereof is the reason for a score of 4.
Clean toilets on a different level .

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank cumiskja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

I visit here a couple of times a week. Great coffee, lovely chilled atmosphere with perfect soundtrack, food is great for the price.

I’ve written two books sitting at a table by the window in this place.

Oh and the Cosy Eggs with Chorizo are lush :)

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank BluePhilG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosy Club Ipswich also viewed

 
 

Been to Cosy Club Ipswich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing