We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and tasty but terrible service”
Review of Kaspas Desserts

Kaspas Desserts
Order Online
Ranked #19 of 52 Quick Bites in Ipswich
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

A nice ambiance , lovely waffle and ice cream selections however , the service is terrible : slow, unpleasant , unwelcoming and lacking on many account
Apart from the cookie dough that was not well cooked and quite small compared to other similar places like Sprinkles and Creams , the rest was quite nice , fresh fruit lovely sorbets and ice cream combinations

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank 276gabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 151 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2019

We visited Kaspas for a quick lunch and will probably visit again soon.

Although there are no savoury options we decided to try the waffles with ice-cream, they were large and full of flavour, although very sweet, which is OK as I have a very sweet tooth.

Speed of service was not great but the staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. There is so much choice we will definitely be visiting again to try the other options.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dra-davidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

Visited twice, once in December for wife’s birthday and once in January for mine. Both times I have found hair in one of the meals and when highlighting it to the staff in January the staff members response (in front of my kids) was “oh f**k”.

It’s a shame as the food tastes good, if you like the extra ingredients

Will not be revisiting!!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank taz8174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

My sister and her boyfriend took me here while I was visiting.
Lovely desserts that took me by surprise! Hopefully they open one up near me!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonyeats24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

With the fantastic american diner atmosphere and generally pleasing blend of colors, Kaspa's successfully won my heart with its oreo waffle, perfectly toasted waffle with the righ amount of sauce and cream making it a delight to eat in. Highly recommended

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Fluffy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaspas Desserts also viewed

 

Been to Kaspas Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing