We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish and chip shop in Ipswich”
Review of Ipswich Codfather

Ipswich Codfather
Ranked #8 of 52 Quick Bites in Ipswich
Price range: $2 - $10
Description: At Ipswich Codfather, we aim to offer the best quality & quantity in Suffolk. We guarantee you satisfaction both in our service & quality of food. We use only the best range of ingredients in all our meals prepared freshly on the premises by our chefs. If you are dissatisfied with any part of our service please inform us so we can correct it immediately. OPEN MONDAY to SATURDAY 11AM to 10PM
Restaurant details
Description: At Ipswich Codfather, we aim to offer the best quality & quantity in Suffolk. We guarantee you satisfaction both in our service & quality of food. We use only the best range of ingredients in all our meals prepared freshly on the premises by our chefs. If you are dissatisfied with any part of our service please inform us so we can correct it immediately. OPEN MONDAY to SATURDAY 11AM to 10PM
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

The most delicious fish and chips. All food cooked to order and massive portions. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back and I will be recommending to all my friends.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 52 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

I placed an order which was freshly cooked and the chips were lovely and not greasy at all.
Food was very tasty,plentiful & great value for money. I shall be returning.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank lauradora2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

Pretty good chips. No bad bits and freshly cooked (though could have been slightly crispier). I will return.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 397Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

Best fish and chips in Ipswich,the food is amazing,teamed with great people running the shop .. 5 Star

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank Jay2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

Been going since it opened and it's better then everywhere else.... ive been to chip shops that say their the best, then turn out to be terrible but you won't ever be disappointed when you stop at the Codfather and eat nothing but the best food from the best chip shop. Service is fantastic and polite and never have i had a complaint and I know I never will.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ipswich Codfather also viewed

 

Been to Ipswich Codfather? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing