We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice ”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Zaika

Zaika
Reserve with OpenTable
Zaika is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 441 Restaurants in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nice ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant food , very pleasant staff . Nothing extraordinary but very nice . Unusual decor too ! But great they squeezed 7 of us in for dinner and kept feeding us alcohol on a busy Friday night. Would visit again for a quick meal .

Helpful?
Thank Tinandgonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    68
    24
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Middle Aged Spread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Visited with a group of large loud middle aged men from work who should know better but don't and this no doubt presented something of a challenge for the waiting staff at Zaika to actually take and deliver orders due to our quite frankly schoolboy intellects. However the staff persevered and were calm, polite and professional throughout. The restaurant is small and seemed even smaller once we had squeezed our considerable combined bulks around the table upstairs but the beers were cold, the food excellent and the staffs patience immense. All in all we had a very enjoyable night out and I would recommend to all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Warm reception. The food was really good, very tasty, both the meat and vegetarian options were mouth watering. We ate mid week, so it wasn't too busy, the staff were very attentive and polite and a after a long trip it was a welcome relief and a completely relaxing little restaurant. I would eat there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Impolite Staff - Not Recommended”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Had a very bad experience. Too small and congested seating arrangement if you are planning to go in a group. Impolite staff - the manager talk very rudely if you ask anything twice. NOT AT ALL RECOMMENDED.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Er Syed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always a good curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Love this place - either to eat in or as a take away as the standard is exactly the same and always very high. We took our boys last weekend and they loved it and were treated just the same as us and then the boys asked for takeaway as well the following week. Never had a bad curry and the staff are always friendly and helpful - somewhere I would recommend over and over and will keep coming back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vicsta732016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaika also viewed

Ipswich, Suffolk
Ipswich, Suffolk
 
Ipswich, Suffolk
Ipswich, Suffolk
 

Been to Zaika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing