We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamma Rosa Italian Ristorante

Mamma Rosa Italian Ristorante
Ranked #4 of 204 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Mamma Rosa is a quaint restaurant set in a Victorian house. The ambience is warm, cosy and intimate. The restaurant is set on 2 floors, the first floor has more space allowing parties to be catered for. Toilets are also located on the first floor. Wheelchairs have access to the ground floor restaurant.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is about the fourth time we have been to this restaurant but since we went last year it has changed hands but I have to say the food was fabulous I had the pasta with spinach and ricotta cheese it was really tasty the sauce was lovely my husband had the seafood risotto the service was good and the staff were very pleasant all in all a wonderful meal would recommend this eating place 10 out of 10.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    143
    38
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Mediocre Italian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Went here for dinner, as it wasnt far to walk rom our hotel. We sat upstairs, there wasnt much atmos. There were some nice twinkly lights and beads on the table. The candle wasnt a good idea; our table for 2 too small to have that and read a menu safely.

I had chicken pancake....it was tastless. The salad for 2 contained old brown lettuce. How can such a nice welcoming restaurant serve and charge for this unappealing dish?

The pizza was too thin, the topping was dry. It was like eating a cracker with not enough topping.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

had an evening meal at this restaurant after having it recommended to me by a friend who has been before. Love Italian food and this was no exception. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and were attentive without being obtrusive or annoying. We weren't rushed at all even though it was very busy. it was very clean and well presented and the food was really fresh and tasty and came hot not luke warm as can sometimes be the case. Had a really lovely dining experience and found the prices to be very reasonable too. we were staying in the centre of Llandudno and had a lovely stroll to the restaurant and back ( although we did get lost ) would definitely not hesitate to go again when we stay here in the future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Authentic and cosy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Loved it here,food was excellent,service was one of the best yet,little bits of attention to detail that one does not expect but always nice when its offered up,i didn't have the antipasto but wish i did it looked amazing ,my wife had the bolognese tagliatelle really nice home cooked pasta something that you can tell when after 5 mins the dish doesn't look dry,Adriana and her family do a great job of making you feel welcome which is something that is very important these days as we know from running our sea front hotel in Llandundo Lawton Court ,they also serve 0% alcohol beer which i drink and wont eat anywhere that does not have it(i ask at booking stage & if they dont have it i ask if they could get some in for me,amazing how many places said they cant as it has short shelf life ,the sell by date on my last bottle of becks blue was june 2015 lol,keep doing what your doing ,you will be having some of our guests very soon x

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HannahScottLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

The B&B we were staying in recommended this place and we were not disappointed. We had not made a reservation but the staff accommodated us very quickly. The food was out of this world....by far the best Italian food either of us have ever had. Big portions that were even bigger on flavour. We both decided that the real test would be the homemade tiramissu and that exceeded expectations. Will defiantly be going back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hjs4jat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Rosa Italian Ristorante also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Mamma Rosa Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing