We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Mamma Rosa Italian Ristorante
Ranked #5 of 212 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Mamma Rosa is a quaint restaurant set in a Victorian house. The ambience is warm, cosy and intimate. The restaurant is set on 2 floors, the first floor has more space allowing parties to be catered for. Toilets are also located on the first floor. Wheelchairs have access to the ground floor restaurant.
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Restaurant was small and cosy.

Made a mistake in having the leek and potato soup for starters - dont get me wrong it was lovely but just too much as both my wife and i were full before the main course arrived.

I had the tortellini a la crem and my wife had the lasagne - lovely and definitely home cooked.

The young girls serving were very efficient and friendly.

Would certainly go back when in the area.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dsvep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    636
    156
    43
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Food - Definite Must”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We go Llandudno each year and visit this restaurant. Lovely food and really nice atmosphere. Caters for children and reasonably priced.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well cooked, excellent food”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant before going to the theatre last night. Having been very disappointed with other Italians we have eaten at lately we were hoping for an improvement here. We were sooo pleased with the excellent service, fantastic food and friendly atmosphere. We would not hesitate to return again. Highly recommended!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Friendly Italian”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Pleasant family owned restaurant about a mile from the town centre, plenty of free on street parking nearby. Extensive menu but perhaps a little lacking in variety in pastas.
Not cheap main meals in the range £15 - £18 but good quality. Pastas and Pizzas much cheaper around £9, pasta portions quite small, and the pizzas are not very big either so you will have room for a sweet.
Efficient, friendly service

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PYB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent cooking and friendly efficient service”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a family restaurant with efficient staff who know their job. We booked which seemed necessary as after a large Birthday Party the tables quickly reverted to being virtually full of small groups of diners. The cooking and presentation was of a very high quality.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank herbiepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Rosa Italian Ristorante also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Mamma Rosa Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing