We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Italian food”

Mamma Rosa Italian Ristorante
Ranked #5 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Mamma Rosa is a quaint restaurant set in a Victorian house. The ambience is warm, cosy and intimate. The restaurant is set on 2 floors, the first floor has more space allowing parties to be catered for. Toilets are also located on the first floor. Wheelchairs have access to the ground floor restaurant.
Warnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian food”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Visited this restaurant on the recommendation of our guest house owner for a nice place to celebrate a birthday and were so impressed we went back again a few nights later. Our only disappointment was that we were staying longer. The food was all cooked fresh and the portions were very generous. Best steak ever - it had to be ordered again. Plan to visit Llandundo again and will definitely make a trip to Mamma Rosa's - it's an absolute gem of a place. Friendly informal, fabulous food - make sure to book though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jf68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    612
    150
    43
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit.....”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were recommended this little Italian restaurant by the owners of our Guest House, who said it was their favourite restaurant in Llandudno, and we weren't disappointed! We managed to book a table at 5:30pm at the latest after phoning the same morning, so i would advise that you book in advance as it seems very popular. We were greeted at the door with a very warm welcome, and received a personal and friendly service throughout. The restaurant is small and cosy but in no way are the tables crammed together. The food is cooked fresh to order, but the time we had to wait for food was very minimal. The presentation was fantastic and the food was delicious, i only wish we were staying longer so we could visit again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulesA30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great choice.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband, brother and sister in law and I visited this fabulous restaurant during a short break in Llandudno and were delighted to have discovered such a gem.
Booking would seem to be essential as this is a small and cosy Italian restaurant which serves superb food and it was full on this occasion.
The welcome was warm, the service excellent and good humoured throughout. There was a short wait for starters to be served but all food is cooked fresh to order so this is only to be expected. Main courses followed with a much shorter wait and we were, unfortunately, unable to find room for desserts! I highly recommend this restaurant and will definitely be back when staying in Llandudno again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leedsteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Perfect Italian, excellent food”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

A very small and quaint restaurant. Book early as they only have a few tables. Service is very personal and friendly. Food Is excellent. One of the best I have experienced. Breseola and soup were excellent. Chicken in brandy with fresh vegetables. Smoked duck brest (sic) salad, heavenly. Quality house wine, and great deserts for £5 . What is not to enjoy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillip_Leslie_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Could not have asked for better”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

My son and I ate dinner at Mama Rosa's and have not eaten so well during our two weeks in the United Kingdom. I started with the prosciuto and melon, which was superb. Ken had the deep fried mushrooms, one of which I tried and found to be excellent. My Steak Diana and Ken's Pollo al Crema were delicious and were each accompanied by a plate of perfectly prepared roasted potatoes, carrots, and green beans. With all this, on a busy Friday night in a packed dining room, the service was impeccable. I cannot say enough nice things about this fine restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Rosa Italian Ristorante also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Mamma Rosa Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing