We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”

Mamma Rosa Italian Ristorante
Ranked #5 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Mamma Rosa is a quaint restaurant set in a Victorian house. The ambience is warm, cosy and intimate. The restaurant is set on 2 floors, the first floor has more space allowing parties to be catered for. Toilets are also located on the first floor. Wheelchairs have access to the ground floor restaurant.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

mamma rosa is small but the food and service is very good the staff are very helpful and friendly.we both had pasta dishes and we did return 2 days later for more of the same.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    153
    43
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, funny waiter”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The food here was lovely, good portion size and great quality. The waiter was friendly, attentive, and very funny. The decor in the restaurant was good, and it was busy enough to have a nice atmosphere even though we went mid-week. We didn't book beforehand and got a table straight away, but I'm not sure if this is the case at busier times, as it's quite small. We shared a starter and a bottle of wine, the total bill came to under £40 for 2 of us, which we thought was very reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“anniversary meal”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Went to Mama Rosa's while on a short holiday break and was recommended Mama Rosa's well we were not dissapointed, we had a realy fabulous meal there. The service was excellent as was the food. The prawn cocktail was lovely as was the chicken, and the tiramissu was wonderful. It was nice to see that both the chef and waiter were Italian. I would highly recommend Mama Rosa's it was one of the best Italian restarants we have been in.If we go back to LLandudno we would certainly go back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank parkerjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We ate here on 20/4/13 to celebrate our daughter's birthday. On arrival we received a warm greeting. The restaurant was full which was surely a good sign. My daughter thoroughly recommends the lasagne and rated this as the best ever lasagne! The staff even brought out an ice cream and candle to celebrate our special event. Eat here you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnA-L22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“La migliore!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

A welcoming place with an excellent choice of genuine Italian dishes (There may have been other choices as well, but why bother with those when in a ristorante italiano?) Having enjoyed the food so much on our first visit, my wife and I returned there on the second evening of our stay in Llandudno. The pasta dishes seemed to please; personally, I had medallions of tender fillet steak topped with mozzarella , and on our 2nd night salmon with lobster-puree ravioli, in lobster sauce. Both dishes were 'to die for' - as was the restaurant's own Tiramisu. They have an excellent and reasonably priced (compared with a lot of restaurant wine prices) Siciilan Nero D'Avola. The host, Vini, was welcoming, funny, and greeted you in three languages. Bwyty ardderchog!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank hyweljones642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Rosa Italian Ristorante also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Mamma Rosa Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing