We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views of Llandudno”
Review of Haulfre Tea Rooms

Haulfre Tea Rooms
Ranked #2 of 19 Coffee & Tea in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Ballarat, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely views of Llandudno”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

It takes a bit of a walk to get to the gardens, slightly hilly, but not too steep. The gardens are well set out, overlooking the town.
Plenty of benches to sit on, well loved by young and old.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank andring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    41
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“a true welsh jewel”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

visited this lovely place after a recommendation and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.fantastic views from the outdoor seating of Llandudno bay and also the tea room gardens.the food was very good and not expensive compared to some cafe's around the area.....and one last mention for the lady that served us.....Charlotte your a delight,thanks

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlsimpson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Lovely food excellent views”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We walked up here for some lunch, then found they didnt take cards :-(, we managed to get some money togethether and had coffees the most amazing jam n cream scone and a homemade caramel shortcake, While the cakes were outstading, I found the coffee mediocre.
However you cant get views like theirs anywhere else in town.

Would go again for sure, worth the walk.

Helpful?
2 Thank welshbirdshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great recommendation”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Visitd Llandudno for a couple of days & this walk was recommended to us by the gentleman in which hotel we stayed at & we came across the tea rooms which just happens to have the most amazing views of Llandudno, we will return on our next vist to the town.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Go for the views”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

This little cafe has the best views in town by a mile! Go on a nice day, preferably in the morning when the sun warms the patio. Sitting outside on the terrace or decking you can survey the majestic view from shore to shore, a beautiful spot. We have only indulged in coffee and cakes here, rather than lunch, but the food and service has always been great. Yesterday morning, for example, we enjoyed some of the freshest, tastiest carrot cake we've had in ages. Whilst there we witnessed staff carrying trays out onto the terrace for elderly customers, fetching them cushions and generally being very considerate. The interior is dated, twee and quite gloomy, so we would only ever visit on a good day.

Helpful?
Thank Sindy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haulfre Tea Rooms also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Haulfre Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing