We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely seaside cafe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of West Shore Beach Cafe

West Shore Beach Cafe
Ranked #33 of 204 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely seaside cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

It's a little cafe, clean and fresh. Food is the usual fare but fresh and well done. Very friendly staff and welcoming to old and young.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Backyard_sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjr381, Owner at West Shore Beach Cafe, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us. I like your style short and to the point, we're busy changing the menu at the moment and trying out new dishes on the daily specials board, so there's more variety and makes it more fun for us as we get to taste all the new dishes. So we'll keep trying to impress. Thanks again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    66
    13
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect little cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a lovely little cafe home cooked food fantastic service and great choice of menu. I visited a few years ago and returned in hope it was still there. So happy it was and delighted to see it busy as ever. The staff are happy and very helpful. The area is lovely with a seafront walk next to it and large car park. Seating outside if you have a dog.
Only thing not keen on is having to ask for key for outside loo but it won't stop me returning to this lovely place. Hope the staff maintain its friendly image it's fab!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank STCMWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjr381, Owner at West Shore Beach Cafe, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for such nice comments it really does give us a boost knowing we're appreciated, we always read the reviews, and really like being called perfect. We're lucky to have such a great team, thanks for the kind words, i will make sure i let them know your thoughts. Thanks Again. !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conwy
Level Contributor
90 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The perfect cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Went for the first time to this cafe for lunch with my husband as we live local and I had been told how good it was and that it was all homemade which we like. Well it definatley lives up to its reputation we were over the moon with the food it was fresh and well presented, the cafe has a lovely warm feeling to it the Deco is just perfect for the cafe. If you are in this area pay it a vist as you want be disappointed there is a wide range of dishes plus sweets to and the price is very reasonable. Top class in every way will be back soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suzy2011conwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjr381, Owner at West Shore Beach Cafe, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We Love your title 'The Perfect Cafe', thank you very much for the nice comments. I promise we won't rest on our laurels and we will continue to improve. We really appreciate the comments and they help to keep us all employed by encouraging new custom, apart from the buzz we all get from reading the comments, so thanks again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
143 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“First visit - fab food/venue/staff will definately be returning..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We found the café by chance on our first walk along the shore here.. Great spot for a café.. Lovely beach 1 mins walk away.. car park nearby.. uninterrupted sea views and across to Anglesey and the mountains behind Penmaenmawr. The interior is bright/clean and modern. The menu was great - good mix of light bites and hot food plus cakes/ice creams etc.. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Food was delicious and service prompt even thought they were very busy with people inside and eating outside on the terrace area. Prices very reasonable. Great find ! to have somewhere with the park/beach etc nearby is ideal for families.
I think they are open 7 days a week this time of year and the breakfasts sounded delicious..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OnTour3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjr381, Owner at West Shore Beach Cafe, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you So much for taking the time to review our cafe and for your lovely comments, it means a great deal to us all. Sorry for the slow reply it's been a busy few weeks. I hope you'll call on us again next time your passing. And yes we're here 7 days a week, right up until the end of October.
Thanks again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

i live locally to the west shore cafe, and i often use it to escape for a quick lunch or cuppa. always had great food, and service, and the location is wonderful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sinko40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjr381, Owner at West Shore Beach Cafe, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. I'm really pleased you enjoy visiting us and we're grateful for your custom. I will pass on your positive comments to the team. Thanks again Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Shore Beach Cafe also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to West Shore Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing