We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home; would stay again”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
astrotreb...
Toronto, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home away from home; would stay again”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Perfectly located - half-way in between the train station and the Great Orme tram station, and a two-minute walk from shops, cafes, restaurants, the main bus routes, and the promenade. Surprisingly quiet to say it's so central - but probably because it's on the back streets. The cottage itself is well decorated, comfortable, and spacious. Wifi worked well and was easy to connect to. The back patio was a nice sheltered suntrap to relax in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was so pleased with this cottage.
Was in excellent condition, very clean, very spacious. In a great location and easy to find.
The outhouse was a Godsend with a washing machine, dryer, freezer and an extra toilet in it.
The owner was very friendly and was there at the touch of a button for any problems.
This has been by far, the best accommodation I've stayed at in Llandudno
Definately booking again for next year.
Thank you Sarah

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn C
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“Beautiful home, perfect location!”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay at Ty Penry could not have been better. It is a beautiful home, immaculately maintained, in a great location. There were five of us at the house, including two children and my elderly mother, and the house provided everything we needed and more. The house is light, airy and so clean. There was ample space for all of us to spread out during our two-week stay.
Sarah made us feel welcome and relaxed from the minute we arrived - even though we arrived early, and somewhat disheveled after almost 24-hours travelling!
We have made the trip from the US to Llandudno three times, and Ty Penry is hands-down the best house we have stayed in. We were sorry to have to leave.
If we are lucky enough to make the trip again, we will definitely book Ty Penry, if you will have us again, Sarah!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Hi Dawn
Thank you so much for your lovely words, and of course it would be a pleasure to host you all again if you make it this side of the pond.
Thank you also for the little goody bag you left for us. My boys thoroughly enjoyed it.
Hope to see you again.
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your time in our cottage.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Sarah & Berin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
quincy200...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Base For Your Holiday ”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a great time staying at this property. I have given it 5 as it meets all our necessary criteria. It was very comfortable, clean and looked good. It has all the facilities needed for all sorts of different eventualities. We had a warm welcome and felt if there were any issues they would be sorted quickly (we didn't have any issues!). The location is spot on. It's down a quiet side street near all town activities and facilities.
A concern before we arrived was parking. However, this concern was unfounded as there is plenty of free parking in the area. We actually parked directly outside the property for most of the week.
Llandudno is a great venue for a family holiday. This property is in a great place to help you on your way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely words, we are really pleased you enjoyed your week in our cottage and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnGale
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place, friendly owners, very central”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Ty Penry in July with our fourteen-month old son and had a great time. The house is clean and well-presented and strikes a nice balance between being comfortable and being up-to-date. The kitchen facilities were excellent and it was great to have access to a washing machine, clothes-line and airer. They provided a high-chair and travel cot for us too. The owners were very friendly and helpful and there were lots of nice touches including a few DVDs to watch, Welsh cakes when we arrived and games and jigsaws. The location is great too, very central and handy for the town centre but nice and quiet. We can't drive but it is quite a narrow street with lots of cars so that might be something to bear in mind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners, lovely house, great location
Liked least: Didn't apply to us but parking might be difficult for those people coming by car
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sym S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owners were amazing, they greeted us with tea and welsh cakes! They had really good advice and recommendations about the area. The house was really homely and clean and was located really close to the town, the sea, good places to eat and great pubs :) thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. We very much hope you will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing