We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Frankcot Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BigFatBud...
Port Talbot
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Frankcot is a well maintained house, with ample amenities, clean and homely. Prices are reasonable.
There is a good enclosed garden, satellite TV and dogs are welcome.
Off road parking is available.
A lovely, thoughtful welcome gift
of fruit cake, fruit and bottle beer was waiting for us on arrival.
Frankcot is a short drive to Llandudno centre.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we are happy that you enjoy your stay and we hope to welcome you again.
Dimitri and Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a short 4 day stay. There were 5 for the 1st night we stayed with our son and his wife and our 4 yr old granddaughter and the following 3 nights it was just us and our granddaughter. All found the accommodation clean and inviting and very comfortable. House is located on a small residential road but only a mile from the promenade, shops and swimming pool. The house was well equipped and there were some dvd's provided which entertained our youngster when required. I vas very impressed by Ann and Dimitri's friendliness and helpfulness in arranging our stay and whilst we were there. They felt more like friends than landlords. Lovely touch of a home made cake and 2 bottles of locally brewed beer and a bunch of flowers and 2 pints of milk in the fridge. A thoughtful and much appreciated action on their part. We hope to be back as soon as we can but this is a popular destination and the vacancies soon get booked up. It really is a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super landlords who provide an excellent service for their guests.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynng515
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely property, well looked after, great garden, dogs friendly”
Reviewed February 13, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time at Frankcot. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Upon arriving we were greeted with a welcome basket of Bara Brith fruit cake, milk and two locally made bottles of beer. The property is very well kept and very clean, the furnishings are of quality so no expense has been spared. Although its on a bus route and buses are going past the front door these in no way cause a nuisance and make little noise. We visited with two dogs and they couldn't have been made more welcome and they thoroughly enjoyed and made use of the garden, which is part grass, part decking and part flags. There is a lovely decked area with a table and chairs, unfortunately the weather wasn't great, but we intend on visiting again in better weather!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large garden
Liked least: Double bed - would like at lease one king size
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2016
Dear Andrew
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to see again.
Diolch, Thank you
Anne and Dimitri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda F
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean,everything you need,excellent”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed to do some Christmas shopping.Had a lovely stay.Dimitri was very helpful.When we got there he had left some Christmas beer and homemade cake.Nice touch!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing