We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Family Friendly Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Victoria...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Family Friendly Stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wow! Stunning house, beautifully decorated and still superbly child friendly. Fire guards, stair gates, cot and highchair all already there. The toddler and 2 babies were as safe here as they are at home. Comfortable home from home (and even enjoyed 2 meals Al Fresco) xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments it is good to know that you were happy with the facilities for your children.

Michelle & Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Michelle & Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert S
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic week in Penrhyn Bay”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank s to Roy and Michelle for a fantastic week in their stunning home, and a big thank you for the cake you left for us when we arrived. All of the family enjoyed their stay and we hope we will be able to return in the future.
If anyone is thinking exploring Snowdon on the mountain railway i would advise you to book in advance as there were a lot of disappointed people on the day we went, well worth the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great touring base
Liked least: entrance to house is slightly obscured by bushes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and your helpful information on the mountain railway. We would love to welcome you back
Best wishes
Michelle & Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was a great house to use as a base where we visited Anglesey and Chester. It was a beautiful home with great spaces and quality fittings. The hosts were very obliging, the house was very clean and we would highly recommend this. Very well set up if you have young children. The garden was lovely, we enjoyed eating out in the sunshine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes
Michelle & Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PennyWS
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Like coming home”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was for me a third visit (4th will be in September.) I think that in itself speaks volumes. One of the most well equipped and comfortable I have rented. It's so well placed for exploring the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Hi Penny thank you for your lovely reviews and we are always glad to see you return. We look forward to your stay in September.
Best wishes
Michelle & Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
331123456
Llandysul, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fabulous house - very spacious - private but very close to local amenities and five minutes from Llandudno. We used local bus into Llandudno from just down the road - good service.
House immaculate and a very high standard of furniture/equipment. Would not hesitate to return if any area again and would recommend to friends. Nice thoughtful welcome goods awaiting us on arrival plus a fantastic chocolate cake. Thorough enjoyed our break.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. It is helpful to know that you found the bus service to be good. We would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes
Michelle & Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelJa...
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely stunning holiday home. We stayed here for my sister's 40th Birthday, 5 adults, 2 children and a small dog, for which this house was perfect. The house is large and well decorated with a fantastic garden which the children loved (unfortunately it was too cold for the adults to sit outside).
The owners have thought of everything and there were lots of extras that are not provided with your average holiday let.
They provided a lovely welcome gift and ensured we had arrived safely.
The location was perfect, 5 minutes in the car to Llandudno, 5 minutes walking to the sea and 2 minutes walking to a local coop and a fabulous Chinese restaurant.
There is nothing to say negative about this house and we hope to stay again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review we were glad to welcome you on your sisters 40th birthday and that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you stay again.
Best wishes
Michelle & Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing