We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Loretta Hotel
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Like other reviews have said it is rather dated however our room was cleaned daily and nice white towels every day plenty of hot water and could control radiators .bed was a bit bumpy but solved this by putting blanket under bottom sheet .three options for main course starters and sweet every day no complaints from any of our party of 14 evening entertainment 5 nights

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 433 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

Just had a weekend away with national holidays at new loretta. Great time was had. Food absolutely great couldnt have asked for more. Hotel a little dated but what do you want for the price. Room was clean and tidy, and towels changed.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank alijay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed here for 3 nights with our son. The hotel is in need of a revamp, very old decor needs a good update. Checked in to be told we were not expected till the following day, however they did apologise when they realised it was their error. Room had TV/DVD, very basic but clean enough. Coffee/Tea in room, no biscuits. Room cleaned daily, new towels daily. Bathroom really old fashioned! All in all an okay stay, stayed in worse - could have been better. Would we book again? Probably not, but for the price we paid I guess it was okay.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The meals were very good. The hotel is dated from the 60's, wallpaper in each room seems to be from the old ages and the carpets need a good cleaning or changing. The evening entertainment was very good, male singers with a wide variety of songs.

The hotel itself seems to have been 3 terraced houses knocked into one with the windows removed and a phasic conservatory added across the front.

The town itself has a few shops, apart from the cable car up the mountain there is not much to do. O.K if you want a quiet holiday.

Room Tip: Only one lift, used by everyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_2387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We have just had a short weekend here - lots of reviews go on about the decor & in parts it could do with a little attention - but have to say for the price its good value, not 5 star but thats exaclty what you are NOT paying for.
Room was spotless-bedding crisp & fresh- telly ok - plenty of tea & coffee provided en suite good-breakfast ok.
Staff very helpful & friendly especially Colin (night porter) who let us in & opened the bar for us & nothing was too much trouble - definitely go back if prices stay reasonable.
Thanks see you again soon

Room Tip: no sea views but close to the prom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Love the hotel service exelent girl on desk moved her car so we could park ours there ,only 6parking spaces for the hotel peaple were having to walk fair distance with there luggage good entertainment breakfast really good room on bottom floor so no climbing stairs could do with brightening up with a lick of paint but over all I would go back again didn't have a evening meal in hotel ate out

Room Tip: We were pleased with our room spacious clean on the ground floor no noise from traffic big bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARILYN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The hotel could do with a bit of decorating but my room, 405, was very spacious for a single room. I have stayed in smaller double rooms! The bed was comfortable, big bathroom, lots of TV channels to choose from and a niceish view from the window... if you looked above the rooftops and back yards you could see the sea and the mountains beyond. The breakfast was good, even catering for vegetarians. The 2 waitresses coped really well in a very busy environment. The evening entertainment in the bar was excellent and even though I was on my own I felt included. I was able to park my car outside the hotel which was a bonus but the parking is limited. The staff are friendly and helpful and I will certainly be staying here again. If you come here expecting a 5* experience then you will be disappointed but for the price they charge

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank pat5853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#49 of 60 in Llandudno
884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#54 of 60 in Llandudno
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.3 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
593 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Ash
The Grand Ash
#59 of 60 in Llandudno
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Loretta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Loretta Hotel

Address: 14-22 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range: $95 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The New Loretta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Loretta Hotel
New Loretta Llandudno
The New Loretta Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing