We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Loretta Hotel
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Had an enjoybale stay there. Place is dated and in need of a make over, but the rooms are clean and meet your needs. Staff in the dining room very friendly and sevice very good. Would go back again. The one evening there was no entertainment (it was a free night) but they soon got the bingo out after a few requests from other visitors. Well done.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 433 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from having 2 nights here.

Rooms: are ok, well equipped, but could do with a fresh lick of paint.

Food: 3 choices, not enough veg given for 2 people, but always hot and quite tasty.

Bar: need to stock more choices, especially bottles, was quite disappointed

Location: great location not far from the pier, and close to plenty of little gift shops

Entertainment: we had to decent singers both night, was quite chilled and relaxing, just what the auntie wanted.

Was a lovely hotel, with friendly staff and yes I would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidaymakermissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We went to the loretta with some trepidation after reading tne reviews but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff where welcoming and the food was very good much better than you would expect for the price paid. Nobody could say that they was hungary when they left the table and the food was hot when it arrived.
We would certainly go back again

Room Tip: We slept at the back and didn,t get disturbed by any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katbeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We found the staff most welcoming. Although only have one fault bathroom floor could of been cleaner as there was dust in and around the skirting board. Meals were nice entertainment ok. This was our first visit to the hotel Gerald Barrass and Ann Barrass

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

this hotel was ok but just in need of a refurbishment food was fine and plentiful I orders cheese salad and must have been half a pound of cheese on it the bar was ok but the entertainianment was awful the night porter colin was great so down to earth and would do anything to help you so would like to say a big thank you to you colin

Room Tip: mind you don't trip over the top cover as I did and came back in agony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was our second visit in two years and I must say things are improving. The hotel was always clean but tired but now the food has improved 100% and they are slowly improving the bedrooms the public areas are clean and comfortable and the staff welcoming they try to help in any way possible and we shall be going again without doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Well, if you want to see a piece of history that hasn't changed in. 30 years then this is the hotel for you. Staff were excellent however stating that the hotel is "new" is misleading and perhaps saying the hotel is "dated" is an understatement. It was reasonably clean however the "double " room was no larger than a closet. The shower was nice and powerful and clean however the shower door did not close so water ended up all over. The toilet was squeezed into a corner next to the sink so when sitting down you had to angle in and sit with your knees around the sink base and your chin almost on the edge of the sink. That aside the carpets had seen much better days and needed replacing as did the bed mattress. It had no protector and had lost its spring about 15 years ago. The room was relatively clean and dust free.
The food was average and bland, microwaved or very overheated veg, powdery soup and the meat was ok. Service was average. Overall it's a " you get what you pay for" and although it's in gorgeous Llandudno it is not a hotel I'd recommend or return to unless major a overhaul had been done.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#49 of 60 in Llandudno
884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#54 of 60 in Llandudno
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.3 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
593 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Ash
The Grand Ash
#59 of 60 in Llandudno
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Loretta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Loretta Hotel

Address: 14-22 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range: $95 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The New Loretta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Loretta Hotel
New Loretta Llandudno
The New Loretta Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing