We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Double Delight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant

Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 204 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Double Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

After walking through the busy pub area and arriving on the top floor, we were absolutely delighted NAE, amazed to find this really lovely little restaurant. There were 16 in our party and it was like being in our own private dining room. The food was superb and the staff very professional. Carol and Tom (who is the chef) also own The Elm Tree Hotel where their achievements just shine. I honestly don't know how they do it.
are

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuffedhandbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    252
    76
    27
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Twice in 3 nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stay in Llandudno for 3 nights in September and on the first night we were lucky enough to have eaten here. It was fantastic and so we went back and had supper on our last night also. Great menu selection. Fantastic food and service second to none. Definitely not to be missed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cbgirllost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had a meal there whist staying in Llandudno and really enjoyed it. The staff are friendly and obviously highly motivated by the management team. We shall return

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AggSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeadon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Another Enjoyable Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our trips to Llandudno just wouldn't be the same without a few visits to the Vic. Thank goodness Tom & Carol decided to stay on, as you always get a good welcome with great food & drink & helpful staff, toghether with a fab atmosphere. Good luck with both ventures ! We will be back soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank alansmith867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good home cooked food. Had lamb shank with vegetables . Lamb fell apart as it was so tender. Finished the meal off with sticky toffee pudding. Good service and pleasant staff. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SyracLlandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing