We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome with a Cosy local atmosphere.”

Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome with a Cosy local atmosphere.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is the type of pub restaurant you always hope to find but rarely do. The Queen Vic is only twenty yeards away from the promenade (near the Pier) The front of the pub has seating with sea views and also of the Great Orme. We found it to be very very clean.The beer is very good here with all kinds available including some popular real ales. Food is as you would hope for, fresh and homemade - lots of it too! Prices are reasonable. Sunday lunch time is quite busy so best to book a table.We have visited before, but not all that often, so we were pleasantly surprised to be recognised by the owners Tom & Carol.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FraternalEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    603
    269
    79
    28
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire Moorlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely food and staff”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We ate here every night of our weekend break and enjoyed each meal. The staff are very friendly and accomodating to our larger party.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LoubyLu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Called in for drink and stayed for a few friendly staff chatty customers and dogs welcome warm fire and large range of drinks to choose from

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome and Great Food”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We ate at the Queen Vic 5 of the 6 nights we stayed in Llandudno. The staff were really friendly and attentive. The food was fresly cooked and was really good. Plenty of choice, fresh veg and homemade mash and chips. Everything was well flavoured, beautifully presented and hot. We enjoyed our evenings at the Vic, and it was nice for our daughter who liked the Halloween theme in place this week. We dressed up for Halloween and I think the staff will never forget the wonderful bat hat my husband wore on the 31st. Thanks to all the staff for their warm welcome each night. :-) We hope to see you all again in the future.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mimiann-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Been meaning to try the food here but its always been really busy, but this one lunchtime there was plenty of elbow room, so we decided on the specials of 2 roasts for £12. Because of the offer we didn't really expect a large meal, but what we got was a good plateful of nicely cooked meat and veg which was excellent value for a ( seemingly all home prepared )good quality meal. Would like try some of their other offerings.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noflyzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing