We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pub food”

Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 205 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Pub food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Good food, good service, no unnecessary frills, reasonable prices and very good beer.
If you like good pint and friendly surroundings this is for you!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JEFF S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    257
    77
    28
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great food in this gastro-pub at a very reasonable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

There are pubs with food that are, frankly, pretty awful, and there are others that are really good. the "Queen Victoria" is one to go to, and then to go back to.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dalriada-Cardross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
“excellent place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

we were in the queen victoria last week while on holiday ,we had a fantastic meal and there was a great atmosphere there so much so that we went back again for drinks later that evening , the staff were very helpful and the prices were very reasonable . excellent

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kieron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lynne & Steve - Spain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Excellent, tasty food. Ate there for three nights, each night with different requirements from toasted sandwiches to a full steak dinner. Good value for money and a good ambiance.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a great meal at 4.30 on a Friday in mid-September, when we were really hungry, having just arrived in Llandudno. Mark served us with our drinks, delivering them to our table - Mark opened a "tab" so that we could drink / order our meal immediately. It was actually a Daily Telegraph "2 for 1" offer, and we enjoyed excellent scampi / chilli con carne meals. Thanks for your welcome and hospitality ... we shall return !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeePaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing