We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favourite restaurant in Llandudno!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valentino Ristorante & Pizzeria

Valentino Ristorante & Pizzeria
Ranked #14 of 204 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Please call for bookings as we are unable to take bookings online.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Llandudno!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We went here two yrs. ago, and pledged that when we come back to Llandudno we would come again! We were not disappointed as the food was out of this world.....all fresh food. It's arrives hot and bursting with flavour!! The staff are polite and welcoming, it's a great place for a romantic meal with a partner. Also there was a large group of people celebrating a birthday in which we all sang along. Just cannot find fault with this place......other than the steps are steep if you find stairs hard work. Don't think they have a lift here so you might have to enquirer. Value is superb, we didn't have dessert as too full, but it cost us £40 for the two of us. Definitely will be going back!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    126
    44
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walsall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best of Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We managed to get a table at very short notice. The atmosphere was very warm and relaxing. The food was prepared, presented and cooked with fine Italian flair. We could not resist having a dessert ...... wow, we were not disappointed!! We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrummieLisaWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I went here with my girlfriend to have a break from having had too many fish and chips in llandudno! The food was great and we were spoiled for choice on the Italian menu. I had a pizza with an egg on it which i have never seen on a menu before and i was impressed. we also had a starter and were completely full after the generous portions.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nockie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice reataurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The food was realy nice and the restaurant cozy. We were able to get a table late on a busy weekend and were not rushed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mistaya_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We popped in on spec on a busy bank holiday weekend and they managed to squeeze us in between bookings. Shame we had to eat up and go so quickly, as the food was great

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino Ristorante & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Valentino Ristorante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing