We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little restaurant with great food”

Valentino Ristorante & Pizzeria
Ranked #20 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Please call for bookings as we are unable to take bookings online.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant with great food”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I went here with my girlfriend to have a break from having had too many fish and chips in llandudno! The food was great and we were spoiled for choice on the Italian menu. I had a pizza with an egg on it which i have never seen on a menu before and i was impressed. we also had a starter and were completely full after the generous portions.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nockie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    127
    49
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice reataurant”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The food was realy nice and the restaurant cozy. We were able to get a table late on a busy weekend and were not rushed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mistaya_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We popped in on spec on a busy bank holiday weekend and they managed to squeeze us in between bookings. Shame we had to eat up and go so quickly, as the food was great

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great grub”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Finally managed to get booked into Valentinos Resteraunt on this years annual trip to Llandudno. It did not disappoint and lived up to its excellent reputation and the comments made by others.
Portions were sizeable, taste was great and certainly not over priced. I had the squid to start..really good and the chicken in brandy and cheese sauce for mains, absolutely lovely and it came with veg cooked just right, at 17quid was good value. The two lady companions failed to finish their main course, such was the generous portions......I managed to help them out, so was stuffed. Well Valentinos

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service and plenty of atmosphere”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Called here on a Saturday night. Despite being very busy they found me a table and made me very welcome. I ordered mushrooms as a starter and a pizza for the main. The starter came on a large plate and it needed to! There was loads. And it was delicious. The pizza was a little disappointing by comparison although I couldn't have managed a larger one after the huge starter. The food was very nice (hate that word but it's perfect for this review) but not exceptional. I have had much better Italian meals. Having said that it's hard to fault the food. It was fine. Nicely presented and very tasty. Just not what I would call genuine Italian. Could be a regional thing? Anyway. The service was attentive but not intrusive and the bill was less than £20. I'd definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidD54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino Ristorante & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Valentino Ristorante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing