We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service and great meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valentino Ristorante & Pizzeria

Valentino Ristorante & Pizzeria
Ranked #11 of 204 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Please call for bookings as we are unable to take bookings online.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great service and great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We managed to get a last minute reservation at Valentino's and it was a great meal. We both enjoyed the pasta/pizza ordered - fresh, hot and tasty - best we have had for a while and very reasonable prices. Definitely be going again when we are in Llandudno.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kes1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    126
    44
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Friday night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Made a reservation, this seemed like a good idea once we had arrived as it was very busy,

The food was great!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Npton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Find.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

The service was very attentive, food excellent and wine very tasty. Only problem was the stairs as i was 8 months pregnant!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic but friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We dined on a Saturday evening. Staff were welcoming. Its a pretty basic, old fashioned Italian, my starter of melon and parma ham was good and the steak nicely cooked though swimming in oil but my husband's minestrone soup and vegetable penne were pretty average. House red wine was nice but house white was pretty dire.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A lovely intimate family run restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I took a recent trip to llandudno and booked a table at valentinos after looking around for nice places to eat.
We were not dissapointed! Taking a break from our usual scoffing of pasta, we ordered other italian specialties. I had the prawns and he the stroganoff. Having visited the bay of naples and sampled the cuisine many times I can whole heatedly say that this is gastromically as near as you can get to eating in naples itself. I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katkins1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino Ristorante & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Valentino Ristorante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing