We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's the best place in north west Wales.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osborne's Cafe and Grill

Osborne's Cafe and Grill
Ranked #11 of 204 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $37
Cuisines: British, Welsh, European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Osborne’s Café and Grill in Llandudno -- could there be a more romantic restaurant anywhere? Set in the Grade II listed Osborne House Hotel right on the promenade, Osborne’s is a modern tribute to high Victorian style. Softly candlelit and decorated with opulent drapery, period fireplace, gleaming chandeliers, gilt mirrors, antiques, paintings and fluted columns, the dining room still manages to be relaxed and informal. Perfect for light bites or full meals, the menu uses local produce to create inventive, seasonally-changing modern European dishes. Everyone loves the Conwy Valley lamb shank with ratatouille and basil when it’s on the menu and the Osborne’s rendering of fish and chips.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's the best place in north west Wales.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Everything is beautiful in this place with tasteful decorations, unpretentious food and friendly services. Even the music choice for the might was wonderful. It's a must and we'll definitely come back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    127
    39
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

What can I say, the décor in the Osborne is amazing, the art work must be worth a fortune. The food is excellent, the service excellent, all round a excellent night out. Well worth spending a little extra for a night out.10 out of 10

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank IanJ803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Service was excellent. Food was delicious. Lovely ambiance and made to feel special. Lovely relaxing after meal on sofa in front of fire.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andreww655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dropped into Osbounes for evening meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hi, we stayed in Llandudno recently (25th March 2013) it was mega cold, and this was 4 doors away from our B & B, so we just called in. What a find, We got it all, opulent surroundings, very polite staff, superb food, classic dining comfort and hospitality.
When we arrived we could see the grandiose, upmarket surroundings as we sat in the 'Lobby' by the hearth fire. Soon to be whisked to our table in a galleried lounge.
Mega helpful staff, we had the 3 course meal set menu (£20 a head approx, bargain). What a treat, presentation of the food was super, and we asked to change things about a bit which the staff dealt with easily.
Dress up, and enjoy, we found it warm, and welcoming, we spoke to quite a few people and they rated the restaurant of this hotel highly

http://www.osbornehouse.co.uk/

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyWony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hodnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good value lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Superb good value lunch from the two course menu. Rather an austere exterior and little outside to indicate the quality of what lies within. Thank goodness it was arranged by a friend who knew what it had to offer

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osborne's Cafe and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Osborne's Cafe and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing