We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee time”
Review of Badgers Tearooms & Patisserie - CLOSED

Badgers Tearooms & Patisserie
Price range: $5 - $12
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Coffee time”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Four of us, elderly, and rather wet, visited the tea rooms on what must have been the windiest and wettest day in Llandudno on record. Our assistance was needed several times in the main road, to keep even older old ladies on their feet, however in our dripping state we had our spirits raised by the lovely ladies in this tea room. Only one of our party succumbed to cake eating, while the rest of us looked on wishing we had the capacity to do so, only two hours after an enormous breakfast. The coffee however was delicious, as I am sure the cakes were, and all served exactly in the way each of us preferred. Our next visit will be in the afternoon, having forgone lunch, when more advantage can be taken of the food on offer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    31
    21
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unexpected delicious meal”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My daughter and I had an afternoon tea and were delighted by the quality of the food and the smiles on the faces of the staff. I took some mince pies away with me to share with friends and they enjoyed them so much they wanted to know where I got them. I will be back

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pattonyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lunch out with my friend Doreen”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Me and my friend Doreen had lunch here our order was taken quickly and our order came quickly this is a lovely place as they take your order from the table when we had finished we were asked if we wanted anything else od course we did the atmosphere is great here lovely place to visit will go there again when I next visit Llandudno well done to all the staff!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTRLL, Manager at Badgers Tearooms & Patisserie, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Your review is exactly like the majority of comments we receive daily. Quickly ordered by efficient staff and quick service of the order in a pleasant atmosphere. Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is always appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely afternoon tea”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had afternoon tea here,recommended by a friend we were not dissappointed,my husband had the Charity cream tea which he said was delicious,i had a toasted currant teacake,with a large coffee, the menu had lots of choices to suit everyone, the tearoom was very quaint and the staff were very good too.would go here again. and recommend it .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTRLL, Manager at Badgers Tearooms & Patisserie, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review. We bake in house all day, to ensure the freshest scones and teacakes possible. We are so pleased you enjoyed yours. Hopefully see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Stale bread!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

At lunch today the bread with the sandwich was very stale. The tuna filling tasted off. My friend's welsh rarebit, she said, tasted very strange. The coffee? Dreadful!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTRLL, Manager at Badgers Tearooms & Patisserie, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We believe this review to be a Lie. It is very frustrating when tripadvisor does not act upon such obvious misrepresentation of a business. Our customers and their feedback are extremely important to us. Our response to this review is.... We buy and serve over 4 loaves of sandwich bread every day. There is absolutely no way our bread can be "stale". We make fresh and use nearly 5 litres of Tuna mayo every 1 - 2 days. There is absolutely No way it can be "off". Our House Coffee is fairtrade and produced in Costa Rica. Roasted in the Uk and freshly ground prior to service. There is absolutely no way our coffee is "dreadful" Our Welsh rarebit is traditionally made, by hand and grilled. It is our most popular dish and is delicious. certainly not "tasted strange". We are disappointed to recieve such a review, especially as we believe it to be a false review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Badgers Tearooms & Patisserie also viewed

Penrhyn Bay, Llandudno
Penrhyn Bay, Llandudno
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing