We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”

Seahorse Seafood Bistro and Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $72
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Wrexham
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Second time to eat at theSeahorse and again the food was superb.
The three of us ate at 5 as we were going to a show, staff very friendly, great fish menu, good wine list.
I had mussels followed by plaice and was not disappointed.
Coffee and chese and biscuits finished a lovely meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Welshman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    249
    85
    44
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner to remember”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Visited 3rd may 2014 for our 11 year anniversary. Cannot stop talking about how much we loved the food, how well looked after we were and how the food was so filling and couldn't manage pudding. Thanks don and gill for an anniversary meal to remember.

Helpful?
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice main but starter let it down”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Nice main courses sea bass and bream with potato and veg
And mixed seafood spaghetti. The starters were not so good mussels were very small. And cold mixed fish plate. If we knew it was cold we would not off ordered but menu did not explain very well. Also over priced compared to other seafood places we have eaten in is quite high

Helpful?
Thank Cartoon_Carruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh Sea Food”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Few colleagues recommended us this place so we went to have dinner. It is a nice cosy restaurant with very warm and smiling staff. I tried the seafood and it was very fresh. The chef took the orders and I ordered a sea bass. The food was good and the portions adequate. Taste was good but not out of the world.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avikdebnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Service and ambience excellent and my seafood spaghetti was excellent but slow cooked lamb dish was disappointing.”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very good service and ambience. Left feeling disappointed with slow cooked lamb which we expected to be lamb shank but which was shredded lamb(pulled) in strong wine flavour. Whole dish was a bit mushy. Would go again but would check avoid the lamb dish.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 71susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seahorse Seafood Bistro and Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Seahorse Seafood Bistro and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing