We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Seahorse Seafood Bistro and Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $72
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
chester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stopped for lunch and had a wonderful light meal with excellent service. Oysters and salad which were both exceptional. Booked for Sunday lunch and copuld not have made a better choice. A well rounded specials board with something for everyone, something familiar and something different for the more adventurous. Friendly helpful service and an excellent atmosphere. Not too far to travel and looking forward to going back soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank banker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    249
    85
    44
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“SUPERB SEAFOOD”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I could not give this restaurant less than full marks as everything was faultless. Being older and retired we do not have huge appetites so we shared six oysters for as starter. Delicious but, of course, no cooking involved there. For the main course I has the sea bass wrapped in ham and it was absolutely delicious and my partner had the medley of fish and he was delighted with every component. We shared a lovely crème brulee with fresh fruit and, although I do not usually have a dessert, I found it delightful. The house wine was good and the service was cheerful, efficient and unobtrusive. This bistro is a little gem..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JANICE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadskanaal, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly service and fresh seafood”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great selection of seafood specials on the blackboard and the chicken piri-piri in a chilli cream sauce was excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OVER RATED”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

First time eating in this restaurant and it will be the last , fish dish over priced , the veg was very over priced at £6 for a small dish of over cooked carrots one broccoli, and teaspoon full of cabbage and beans , service very poor didn't noticed we were waiting on veg before we started our meal

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaynor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Lancashire.
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Seahorse...see excellent sea food.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Cosy, basement bistro with pleasant, helpful staff. We had lunch here and the seafood and sweets were very good. Good choice of wines and beers too. Altogether a little pricey but enjoyable nonetheless.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seahorse Seafood Bistro and Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Seahorse Seafood Bistro and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing