We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dining in nice atmoshpere”

Seahorse Seafood Bistro and Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 205 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $72
Cuisines: British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Norwich
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great dining in nice atmoshpere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had some friends join us to dine at the Seahorse. Don't know how we managed to get a table at such short notice but very glad we did as the food was excellent.

I really don't know why this restaurant is not higher up in the list for Llandudno on Tripadvisor. The food and choice are excellent and not expensive for the quality of the dishes. Certainly one of my favorite places to dine in North Wales.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davidebt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    692
    234
    84
    40
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely food, but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

A warm welcome on a wet weeknight in Llandudno. Food is beautiful, using good quality ingredients, although we found it quite expensive in comparison to other restaurants. However, you will not be disappointed with the quality of your meal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MandASurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oh My!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you love seafood then this is the 'plaice' for you (I'll get my coat). Amazing atmosphere, gorgeous hand painted dining room and the most friendly and attentive staff. The food was just out of this world, fresh and so very very tasty. Brilliant , enjoyed it so much!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 444MissT74444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a meal with my wife at this restaurant last night and have to say how enjoyable it was. Service was first class and the food was too. We shall definitely visit again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidEllis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Llandudno's quirky restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

After eating at our hotel for a couple of nights, we thought it was time for a change. This was a Monday evening and most of the decent eateries were shut. We were walking towards the tram station and saw the menus for The Sea Horse which looked quirky from the outside. We went in and was greeted by Donald the chef patron, he then took time and explained the specials. We had a very good meal and will return next time we are in Llandudno.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 187064Andrew41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seahorse Seafood Bistro and Restaurant also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Seahorse Seafood Bistro and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing