We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home in Llandudno!”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in the conservatory whilst taking in the views of coast and country
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the conservatory whilst taking in the views of coast and country
Cottage Garden from the patio Living area with smart tv
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Relax in the conservatory whilst taking in the views of coast and country
Cottage Garden from the patio
Living area with smart tv
Dining area
Dining and living area
All set for your evening meal.
well equipped kitchen
kitchen
bathroom with large walk in shower
Principal bedroom
Principal bedroom with flat screen freeview tv
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Morning coffee
Dine al fresco
Relax in the conservatory and take in coastal view
Reviews
A warm welcome awaits you - this iconic sign is a 5 minute walk from the cottage
View from cottage towards Conwy valley
View from bedroom  towards the Conwy Valley
View from cottage along the coast to Rhos-on-Sea
Sunrise in Penrhyn Bay - within walking distance
Rhos -on-Sea harbour - good for cafes and artisan shops
Seals at Shell/Angel Bay - a pleasant walk close to cottage
Stroll along the North Promenade at Llandudno
The West Shore at Llandudno
Rhos-on-Sea Jetty - nearby
Lakes of Snowdonia - well worth a visit
Nearby - the Harbour at Conwy
The rugged beauty of Snowdonia
Dine in style at the large family table
Dining area
Well equipped kitchen with washing machine and dish washer
Dining area
well equipped kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher etc
Reviews
Bathroom with large walk in shower
Bathroom
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nadia E
Ashtead, United Kingdom
1 review
“A home away from home in Llandudno!”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Bay View Cottage was a true home away from home where we had a lovely time and we are already missing the beautiful views from the conservatory and the bedroom. Glenys was very kind from the beginning and welcomed us with a smile after a long drive there. She has thought of everything in the cottage and the milk and welsh cakes she left for us were very much appreciated! I would highly recommend it as it is in a very good location - not a far drive from Conwy Castle, less than 5 minutes to the Promenade and we enjoyed a fun-filled afternoon at Zip World and had fun time going up the tram to the Great Orme. The
Co-Op grocery store is a 5 min drive away which was very handy. All in all a fabulous ten day stay and would definitely go back! Thank you Glenys!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you for the helpful and informative review. I'm really pleased that you and your delightful children enjoyed your stay, and it would be great to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B
1 review
“Fabulous views!”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our week in Bay View Cottage. Glenys met us at the property to show us the ropes, and was kind enough to leave us some delicious welshcakes to enjoy after our journey. The cottage was conveniently placed just outside of Llandudno, and equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The highlight of the property has got to be the conservatory, with stunning views out to the bay.
We enjoyed good weather for the majority of our stay, and made the most of local attractions including Conwy and Beaumaris castles, Llandudno pier, The Great Orme Tramway, the Welsh Mountain Zoo, Bodnant Gardens, and further afield, the Ffestiniogg Railway.
Having accidentally left some computing equipment in the property, we were very grateful when Glenys kindly arranged for it to be posted back to us.
All in all, Bay View Cottage comes as highly recommended!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you for your helpful review - indeed we do have some great attractions in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Many thanks for the kind review. So pleased your family enjoyed the stay . Kind regards Glenys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sophie F
1 review
“Fabulous views and a perfect peaceful family retreat”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had the best stay in Llandudno at Bay View Cottage. Glenys went above and beyond to cater for our little boy's needs including providing and fitting baby gates and children's bedding.

Glorious sea views and a beautiful conservatory to take full advantage.

Brilliant location for local beaches, Colwyn Bay and Conwy Castle. Glenys came with plenty of recommendations for things to do with children.

Would absolutely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. I think it's important to suggest things to do and places to visit as there is so much to do in the area . You would be welcome to visit again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bay View Cottage Review”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a brilliant way to start our UK holiday. Glenys has been superb in all aspects of our dealings with her.
Bay View Cottage is stunning in all aspects. The accomodation is five star. Penrynside is amazingly central and the view is to die for.
Glenys had thought of everything and made our stay absolutely first class. No detail was overlooked and we have made a new friend who is welcome in our home the next time she visits Australia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Many thanks for the lovely review. You brought the Australian sunshine with you and I hope you're enjoying the rest of your UK visit, and wish you well with the long journey back home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay, Beautiful Views”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Bay View Cottage is a comfortable home located about 5 minutes from Llandudno, and is a perfect place to be based for seeing the wonders of North Wales - and attend WNO at Llandudno. The owner was very helpful with suggestions on where to eat and visit, and she gave clear instructions for how to reach the property by car (use them - not your sat nav!). The only downside for some people might be that the toilet is on the ground floor, so those with disabilities might find that a challenge. But the owner makes that clear in her description of the property. The view from the conservatory at the back of the house was stunning - day and night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Many thanks for the helpful review. Best wishes Glenys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very warm and comfortable”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful house with lovely views and great hosts. Had a wonderful three day stay for my birthday and has got to be one of the best holidays I've had in a long while! Thank you to Glenys for such a lovely, friendly and happy stay, will definitely be staying again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the rain. Hopefully you'll have sunshine for your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;