We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely welcoming cottage with amazing view”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in the conservatory whilst taking in the views of coast and country
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the conservatory whilst taking in the views of coast and country
Cottage Garden from the patio Living area with smart tv
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Relax in the conservatory whilst taking in the views of coast and country
Cottage Garden from the patio
Living area with smart tv
Dining area
Dining and living area
All set for your evening meal.
well equipped kitchen
kitchen
bathroom with large walk in shower
Principal bedroom
Principal bedroom with flat screen freeview tv
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Morning coffee
Dine al fresco
Relax in the conservatory and take in coastal view
Reviews
A warm welcome awaits you - this iconic sign is a 5 minute walk from the cottage
View from cottage towards Conwy valley
View from bedroom  towards the Conwy Valley
View from cottage along the coast to Rhos-on-Sea
Sunrise in Penrhyn Bay - within walking distance
Rhos -on-Sea harbour - good for cafes and artisan shops
Seals at Shell/Angel Bay - a pleasant walk close to cottage
Stroll along the North Promenade at Llandudno
The West Shore at Llandudno
Rhos-on-Sea Jetty - nearby
Lakes of Snowdonia - well worth a visit
Nearby - the Harbour at Conwy
The rugged beauty of Snowdonia
Dine in style at the large family table
Dining area
Well equipped kitchen with washing machine and dish washer
Dining area
well equipped kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher etc
Reviews
Bathroom with large walk in shower
Bathroom
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Spolem S
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely welcoming cottage with amazing view”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great holiday here. Cottage was lovely, had everything we needed. The conservatory has amazing views of the surrounding countryside, bay and the sea. It was very well equipped and we were made very welcome by the owner. Loads to do in the area, there are fantastic walks from the cottage to the hills above (more views) or down to the bay to spot seals. Would definitely come back again or recommend to friends and family.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Many thanks for your review. I'm impressed that your boys conquered Snowdon and enjoyed 'bounce below'. The area is perfect for 'outdoors' people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
Thank you. I'm really pleased you had a good time at Bay View Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
charliewu...
Wuppertal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely cottage - amazing view”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved staying in this beautiful new renovated cottage. The views from one bedroom and the conservatory are splendid! There is everything you need even a washing mashine and a steam iron. The only problem for elderly people could be that the two bedrooms are up steep stairs and the bathroom (with a big downlevel shower) is downstairs and there are steep stairs leading to the house. There are a lot of nice excursions we can recommend: to the Great Orme and the Little Orme, where you can watch seals, and the Snowdonia National Park. Don´t miss Conwy and the best ice-café! Glenys gave us a warm welcome and provided us with a lot of good trip ideas! Thank you for a lovely week Glenys and if we ever come back to Wales we will stay within your cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lovely view
Liked least: the knives
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
Many thanks for your positive review of Bay View Cottage. I really appreciate the feedback and am pleased that your family managed to experience so much of what North Wales has to offer. Kind regards Glenys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views from the property.
Liked least: The access across the back of the property which allowed the neighbours' children to run back and forth.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Thank you for your review of the cottage and also the fabulous photo of the 'Laburnum Arch' at Bodnant Gardens at its best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LCR21
Royston, UK
2 reviews
“Wow, what a view!”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We all loved our stay in Bay View Cottage.

The road is very narrow to the cottage, but widens out when you get there, and you have a large allocated parking space.

The house is very cosy, a home from home, with games, blankets, books and DVDs. We spent most of our time (when in the house) in the conservatory, as the views are so spectacular.

There are steps outside and, as the description says, steep stairs inside (with the shower room/loo downstairs), so I wouldn't recommend to people with poor mobility. Stairgates are provided for those who need them. The dishwasher and washing machine were very useful.

There are walks starting from the cottage, but we didn't get round to exploring these as there is so much to do in the surrounding area. Llandudno is a beautiful seaside town and we also enjoyed Bodnant Gardens and Green Wood Adventure Park. There is a Co-op supermarket a short drive from the cottage.

The owners are very helpful and dealt with a couple of issues very rapidly.

The children didn't want to leave at the end of the week!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon & Han...
1 review
“Lovely base to explore North Wales”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Holidaying with an 18month old, Glenys made the house v child friendly, everything we needed was there, wonderful views over the bay day and night! Planning our next trip already!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2015
Many thanks for your review. I look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marktolmi...
congleton
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spectacular views”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a excellent cottage stayed here New year had a great time the cottage itself is lovely and the views are great you don't really need anything just arrive and enjoy the owner is lovely and makes everything great for a relaxed holiday I will definitely be staying again .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review. You were my first guests and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Bay View Cottage and I'd be more than happy to welcome you back. Kind regards Glenys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing