We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Fantastic”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic”
Reviewed October 29, 2009

What a fantastic hotel to stay in. From the moment we arriived we were welcomed with a smile. The hosts Mark and Sheryl were brilliant, nothing is ever too much trouble. They have done a wonderful job transforming the hotel and the rooms are now beautifully presented, warm and spacious. The bar is always a great place to unwind and have a good natter over where you have been during the day. It is a perfect place to stay and explore the many sights and attractions that North Wales has to offer. Thank you Mark and Sheryl for a great couple of days!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazyg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    159
    43
    15
    28
See reviews for
89
174
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

i found the bedrooms in need of refurbishment bedding clean rooms needed a good cleaning under beds and skirting boards were filthy showers on landing needed a good clean took one look at them and decided not to use just used bath in room management need to go on a hospitality course there attitude stinks they are in the wrong buisness they dont know how to treat there guests if your going to stay in hotel and intend to go to the 6os nights take plenty of money as price for drinks are extortionate if you intend going out afterwards you will need to pay ten pounds for a key

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackieone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiradu2, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2009
Its always a great shame to receive such negative reviews particularly when you are offering a 2 night party break, inclusive of dinner, bed and breakfast with 2 nights entertainment for under £60.00 per person.
The hotel is a 2 star property and has undergone considerable refurbishment over the past 3 years and we continue to invest throughout the recession.
Our bar prices are reflective of a hotel and that we also provide entertainment. We are no more expensive than any other 2 star hotel in LLandudno and only marginally more expensive than the local pubs. However, we are more expensive than Wetherspoons and The British Legion. If this is your motivation
then we are not your ideal choice and yes we do ask for a deposit for the main front door key if you are likely to be out after 11pm when we lock the front door, this is not normally an issue for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2009

just went for weekend 60.s break at this hotel. beware there is no parking but we did manage to find street parking. the welcome was warm from mark, rooms are dated but adequate, but there are no showers in the room, but they are available on the landings, so no big deal. what i liked about the food it was always piping hot and tasted quite good, service was good and staff lovely. on a downside you have to ask and pay £10 deposit for a key if you are coming in after 11pm a bit schoolmarmish for adults in 2009.
mark wasnt too happy at the thoughts of you not staying in the hotel for the 60,s night, and threatened there would be no entertainment the next night!! we laughed at the way his wife spoke to people again, telling you like you were children rather than adults we all were in the hotel. average age i would say was 60plus, so no need for that approach.
would i go again? yes i would, dont go expecting 5 star, its a decent place at a very good price and close to all ameneties in llandudno.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 1nathanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

No was the reply, what can I say the hotel is in major need of repair and decoration. The room I had the curtains were falling from the poles, looked like it had not been dusted since the hotel opened, bed was right under a window with no head board. We were there Mon to Fri and the table cloths in the dining room were not changed we had the same stains through out our stay. The food was from the freezer and so hard I could not chew it. When I asked for a bowl of porridge as I am a type one diabetic which he knew and I needed my porridge as recommended by my doctor because of the low GI. The reply I got was "NO" .not what I expected for the hospitality industry for Llandudno. He finished by saying you are a proctors coach tour and I only make £90 from proctors. So no you are not having porridge. The management were terrible and if I was them I would get out of the hospitality industry as they are a lot to be desired. Do not use this hotel is my recommendation. The positive note for Llandudno is that the people and the town and surrounding facilities were a joy to behold and we had a lovely time despite the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oliver_Twist_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2009

We stayed at the Broadway hotel,for a family girlie break. The hosts work extremely hard, putting in long hours every day. They were always pleasant to all their guests. The entertainment was good both nights, we are in Wales here not Las Vegas! Food was good and plentiful, Excellant value for money, have paid a lot more in Llandudno, for a lot less! GO and have a great time.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank athersStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed at the Broadway for a sixties weekend. The decor is a little dated, but clearly being upgraded gradually but that was more than made up for by the atmosphere, food and great location at the end of Mostyn Street. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners who were attentive without being intrusive. The food and service were brilliant and breakfast especially was as good as any I have had in 5 star establishments. The public rooms are decorated to a good standard and the entertainment on the nights we stayed was extremely good. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManchesterMethven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Clean but very shabby rooms ,subsiding floors and pre-war furniture only one electic socket. Food was ample and well cooked although breakfast menu never varies. No shower only a bath. I stayed Mon to Friday, entertainment on Mon and Thursday only ,never seen Mondays but Thursday was terrible. Bar prices scandalous for 25ml try Brittish Legion across the road. Mark was okay to speak to but his wife took her all of her time to grunt out a reply to good morning. Outside of hotel little to no entertainment. Overall a nice place to visit but completely dead.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macdGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing