We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A let down” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A let down”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Don't expect a warm welcome,don't expect a smile Don't expect a parking space ,and don't expect an evening meal(chef gone fishing? Even though hotel had no vacancies ).You only get what it says on the tin a bed and a breakfast .And try to avoid room 101 ,because like the TV program it should be sent there.TIRED and drab.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments albeit the negative criticisms.
We price our hotel and rooms according to the market needs and demands and on most occasions we are amongst the cheapest in the town. This is generally the motivation for people booking, at the time of booking you had the option to request a car parking space and also to book dinner, we do not operate our restaurant without prior reservations. You did not choose either of these options and therefore to blatantly criticise and grade the hotel so poorly is unnecessary.
As for the room you stayed in, most people like this room for the added space and comfort including the sofa and the large flat screen TV.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy this room and can only hope that your next visit where ever that be lives up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    156
    43
    14
    26
See reviews for
87
170
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

My Fiance and I (and our Jack Russell!)recently returned to The Broadway Hotel in Llandudno once again!
Again, no complaints whatsoever! When we booked this time, we also requested parking which was provided. Although parking is limited at the hotel, we have never had a problem finding somewhere where we are happy to leave the car overnight. We were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome, as always! Our room was clean, comfortable and pleasant, situated at the front of the Hotel. Having said that, we were not disturbed by any road noise. Always a clean and comfortable good night's sleep. The Room Tariff, which includes a fab breakfast, is very reasonable too! Food is excellent, staff are very helpful and polite. A nice, finishing touch is that at breakfast, the residents who have a dog accompanying them, are given a takeaway sausage for their pet!
As well as being near to the the very pleasant prom, beach and train station, there are lots of good cafes, pubs and restaurants on the stretch of shops which start a short distance from the Hotel. There are also a couple of Museums close by as well as a Bowling Alley on the Industrial Estate which is a few minutes by car. There is also The Great Orme and at the opposite end of the beach, The Little Orme. We enjoyed a very pleasant walk along the prom to the end where we stopped at a cafe for a drink.
Once again, Sheryl & Marc, a fab stay and thank you for all your hard work in making it so!
We look forward to staying with you in the near future!

Room Tip: We are happy to have whichever room is allocated to us. We have stayed in a number of different roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Great to see you all again and Jack!
Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed at the Broadway this weekend with my dog Stella. It is a stones throw from the train station, the beach, shops and amenities and the owners/managers are very friendly and are willing to share their local knowledge with you, nothing was too much trouble. The other staff are also very polite and courteous.
My dog was also made very welcome, she got a sausage for breakfast, (though dogs are not allowed in the dining hall, don't worry!)
A great place to stay; would I go back? Already booked for 2 weeks time!
Thanks to everyone for making my short break very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

If you stay at this hotel, please book b&b! As the cooked breakfast is to die for! The food is lush :)
This is an absolute bargain lovely staff + great hotel = happy customer.
I was here for work, and was alone but the hotel was so warm and welcoming and made me feel like I was at home.
Love this place :) well done to the owners because they brought perfection into a work place.

You did ableworld happy :):)

(I miss your fry ups :( )

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us we have passed your kind comments on to all the staff and hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almoradi, Spain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Room disappointing noise from toilet after flushing, and outside window during night people shouting in the street,, old fashioned and dated, bathroom not very appealing, was cold in bed, charges for wi fi, hefty, car parking inadequate, good location, no one at reception to greet, agree with last reviewer was it the same hotel as the other reviewers I did not find it friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank residentAlmoradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I had read it was a friendly hotel which was ideally located and clean. They are friendly and the hotel is walking distance to the beach, town centre and train station so ideal in many ways. Unfortunately, I was given a room overlooking the back of the hotel, the windows didn't open and the net curtains had dead flies hanging in it. The bathroom was dirty and I can't stop scratching myself so I suspect the bed was full of bugs. I didn't want to complain for fear of ruining our weekend away and also because this is way beyond forgetting to clean once. There's a major need to massively improve cleaning standards which does not require to invest in anything other than elbow grease on a daily basis. I won't stay there again. Reading the other comments on this site, I wonder if I stayed in the same hotel or was simply given the worst room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have just returned from a fab short break staying at The Broadway. I was very pleasantly surprised as the hotel is advertised as a 2 star so I didn't have high hopes particularly as they are pet friendly. Every aspect of our stay was a pleasure from the warm welcome we received to the size of the room and the generous breakfast! We took our labrador away for the first time and and we were made to feel nothing was too much trouble to accommodate his or our seven year old son's needs.

Its such an old but beautiful building some of the finish of the communal hallways need a little attention although you can tell this is an ongoing labour of love for the owners.

We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 319kerry28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
1.0 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing