We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay. Will defiantly be back.”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay. Will defiantly be back.”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Marc and Cheryl cannot do enough to make your stay relaxed and enjoyable .very friendly couple. Fantastic breakfast and lovely coffee. Lovely big room .Will defiantly be staying again soon.prices very competitive all in all the Broadway offers good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mancity12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    161
    43
    16
    28
See reviews for
92
175
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Marc greeted us on arrival and made us feel very welcome, the breakfast was great, freshly ground coffee and a cooked full English, Marc helped us with local knowledge before we set off on Saturday and dried our clothes on our return!
The rooms were to a high standard with newly fitted modern bathroom facilities.
we would definitely return again.
Paul & Sam.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at The Broadway Hotel, we hope to welcoming you back when its a little warmer to climb Snowdon again.

Thanks once again

Marc & Sheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

After a hectic Xmas my husband a I wanted a nice relaxing break. We decided on Llandudno because we had been before to the Broadway and had an enjoyable time there and hoped it was open at this time of year. Marc and Sheryl remembered us from our previous visit and gave a lovely warm welcome. Breakfast just as our previous visit didn't disapoint plenty of choice cereal, juice, yogurt before a fab cooked to order full welsh breakfast to set us up for the day. Although the weather wasn't the best (couldn't grumble for time of year) it was lovely to come back to the warmth and comfort of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancsNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for the great review, we always enjoying welcoming new and old customers through the doors of The Broadway Hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sheryl & Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed at the Broadway on Friday 27th December. We were met at reception by the two owners. We had booked a superior double on booking.com, however as we had dogs with us that room wasnt available, this wasn't a problem for the owners and they arranged for us to have a large family room.
The staff and owners couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
It is always a pleasure to receive such positive reviews and thank you for taking the time to do this as it is only through such feedback can we monitor and review our standards of comfort and hospitality. We hope that you will choose to stay with us when you next visit Llandudno and of course bring the dogs too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have visited the Broadway with my widower father for Christmas two years in a row now- like all the better experiences it just gets better. The proof of the pudding is in the eating as they say- about 10 different groups, couples or individuals come back year after year, with one lady having 9 Christmasses in a row.
This year ran from the 23rd to the 27th, with 3 and 4 course dinners, 2 course lunches, a filling Christmas night buffet with a hot food option, and hearty breakfasts. A real 'extended family' atmosphere with everyone feeling like best friends.
Add to this four nights of entertainment such as singers, comedians, bingo and a race night; beautiful en suite bedrooms with a gift from Santa [!] thrown in, and helpful, courteous staff led by the excellent Marc and Sheryl and you simply cannot do better.

Room Tip: Limited parking as with many hotels in this town, but tips will be given on where to park and parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worcsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
What can we say other than thank you, you make our Christmas too!
It was a pleasure for all of us to look after you and your father over the Xmas period and of course the race night on the final night will take some beating however we have one or two new additions to the 2014 Xmas Programme to look forward to. Have a great 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

A very warm welcome from Marc, pointed out some attractions & recommended of where to eat.
Room spacious and clean and we can't wait for breakfast in the morning. Great location near the sea-side, would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thanks for the great review and for choosing to stay we us, we hope you enjoyed you short stay here in Llandudno and hope to welcome you back when you next choose to travel to this side of the world!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I'm not a regular contributor to this but thought praise was in order for this hotel.

Just back from a night's stay due to attending a function nearby and wasn't expecting a lot from this hotel as I think it's only a 2-3 star and my husband and I had only paid £48 for a double room with breakfast. Bargain!

On arrival, the manager was very friendly and mentioned that the hotel has a lift after she'd seen us walk about 2 flights of stairs. That was a welcome relief after the afternoon I'd had, decorating a venue.

Even though the hotel is old, as are the majority in the Victorian town of Llandudno, our en suite room was very clean, tastefully decorated and easy on the eye. The bed was one of the most comfortable my husband and I have ever slept in!! Plenty of room to hang up clothes and cupboard space which also housed the tea and coffee facilities and hairdryer.
The bathroom was lovely! Very modern and wouldn't have looked out of place in a 4* hotel, which I occasionally stay in through my job. Very impressed!

In the morning, the choice of breakfast was very generous, with friendly and efficient service from the manager and waiter. A good choice of cereals and juices, plenty of toast and the cooked breakfast was lovely and tasty!

All in all, a gem of a budget hotel which really exceeds expectations. Excellent value and highly recommended. Well done. :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BETH878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us, we were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations. We have invested heavily in the hotel over the past few years with new fixtures and fittings in the majority of bedrooms and bathrooms including new beds too. We were delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast selection and hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel when you next visit LLandudno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#43 of 60 in Llandudno
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,231 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#55 of 60 in Llandudno
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing