We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellence”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel .the room was ensuite with shower and bath. had tea coffee facilities very clean with nice decor lovely view overlooking the square comfortable bed cheryl and Marc were perfect hosts and made our stay one to remember they went out of their way to show us the best sightseeing routes for the time we had . The breakfast menu is extensive but we like poached eggs on toast and guess what , they are perfect! Masterchef class,so well done you two , hope to see you again in summer

Room Tip: Corner suite has lovely view and is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay we hope to see you again in the new year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 507 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel which is ideally positioned for the Promenade / beach / pier & shopping areas. Train & bus services are close by so easy to get out & about. Sheryl & Marc were very welcoming hosts and our room was warm, clean & comfortable with a good view - enjoyed watching the world go by! There was a hospitality tray in our room, hairdryer, TV, & broadband is available on request. We had a hearty breakfast, a good range of hot & cold options on offer to suit all tastes. Service was excellent. Am sure we will return! Many thanks to Sheryl & Marc.

Room Tip: Room 104 had a great view if you like watching the world go by!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenDroitwichSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for your review we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very rude boss.
I stay with my friend in double room he charge my friend us well extra.
Normal price is 54£ but he charge us 90£ for one night.
Horrible service I didn't book that hotel again if he pay my money back us well.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aziz199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

When you book a double room for one person you should not be suprised at being charged for the additional person and you should not get upset at having to pay for this person as you were asked upon check in if the room was for one or two persons. Bringing someone back to the hotel after the hotel has been closed up for the night is underhanded and unnecessary as we offer very competitive rates. For the sake of clarity you were also provided with a late check out for which you were also charged as the room was unletable following your departure. In future we will not acceptance any bookings from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was one of numerous visits to the Broadway Hotel in Llandudno! We cannot rate it highly enough as it is perfect for everything we need. Sheryl and Marc are always welcoming and and nothing is ever too much trouble to them. Our ensuite room is always spotlessly clean, tidy and comfortable, with the benefit of a hospitality tray. We have honestly never been able to find fault with anything and we always thoroughly enjoy our stay! The Hotel accepts pets so we usually take our Jack Russell with us which is great!
We certainly recommend the breakfasts at the Broadway Hotel. There is a large selection on the cold buffet as well as a comprehensive menu offering different cooked breakfasts. Something for everyone! We always leave the table feeling satisfied, having enjoyed the food and the whole experience. Sheryl and the staff are always on hand in the dining room should we need anything.
The hotel is conveniently close to the train station, Promenade with its attractive pier and local shops. Leading into the town centre there are many Restaurants, cafes & bars.
We shall certainly be going back there! We wouldn't go anywhere else!
Many Thanks Sheryl & Marc! See you soon!
Lyn and Jeff.

Room Tip: Can't honestly say we have had a problem with any of the rooms we have stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for your review, your comments are important to us and provide us with valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Broadway on a Rotary Conference at the beginning of October. Mixed feelings as some aspects were very good and others not so good. On arrival we were told the lift engineer had been to service the lift but it was now broken and also the toilet on the ground floor was unusable (not good when in the middle of the evening meal you have to go upstairs to your room to use the toilet!) Also my husband had a bit of a wrangle with the proprietor over a second egg at breakfast. This was refused but on the second morning he got his second egg at the expense of his black pudding and baked beans! However the breakfasts were excellent with a range of fresh fruit, pastries, yoghurts and a full Welsh breakfast. The coffee was very good too as in a lot of seaside hotels the coffee can be disgusting, full of chicory. The room was very big and airy with a bay window, desk and chair, armchair, huge fireplace and beautiful new en suite bathroom. The lounge and dining room were large and well appointed. We enjoyed our stay at the Broadway and if the lift and ground floor toilet issues were addressed we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 105 was great - on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieQBury_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We booked this hotel last minute through laterooms for one night over the weekend. There was initially a problem with the booking as it had quoted a single room price for a double, but one of the owners, Cheryl called me immediately on the evening of booking to clarify this, so we had no nasty surprises on arrival. This was not the fault of the hotel so the price didn't bother us (£60 for a double with breakfast) and in my opinion, it is well worth the money. We make a visit to Llandudno at least once a year and I can honestly say that we would book this hotel again.

On arrival we met the owner and she greeted us with a friendly smile. We knew we couldn't check in until after 2pm, but the owner advised us of the cheapest place to park our car. This was on the seafront, and in October you only have to pay between 10am & 4pm so it cost us £1 which I think is a bargain. After going for some lunch and little bit of a look around, we returned to the hotel to check in. Cheryl was lovely and friendly once again, and gave us our key. The room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated while still retaining some of its Victorian charm. The bathroom was huge with a lovely big shower and there was a flat screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. I think there was also Wi fi although we did not use this. The room was also lovely and warm and the bed large and comfortable so after a long day and enjoyable day and night in Llandudno we had a peaceful sleep.

The next morning we had our Welsh breakfast in the large dining room. This was one of the nicest breakfasts I have had, with juice and water you could help yourself to, cereals, jams and my fave, marmite! Very impressed.
The young waiter was professional and nothing seemed too much trouble.

Although it was just a flying visit, we would very much like to return for our visit next year and hopefully stay a little longer. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My first time at the Broadway but wont be my last. Room lovely and clean, with everything I needed. What a welcome from Mark and Sherly. Nothing too much trouble, nice chat in morning and evening. Always accommodating and the breakfast, in my view best in town!

I stayed as part of a group attending the Napo conference and the common consensus agreed we will book again.

Thanks very much

Stuart Arrowsmith (207)

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and couldn't hear a noise, very sound sleep. No noise from any traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
873 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
931 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Address: 16 Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $45 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Broadway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing