We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This has been our 3rd visit to the Broadway Hotel and won't be our last, we love visiting LLandudno and what better place to stay, Mark & Sheryl are always welcoming and to hand if you require anything. Great breakfast and even Jarvis (the dog) gets a breakfast sausage, we always have a family room and it has been very clean with comfy beds, everything is close to hand, shops, beach, Great Orme, train station. Looking forward to a return visit with the family and the dog, see you soon Mark & Sheryl.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 491 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel en-route to ferry, very pleasantly surprised, Hotel is old but this adds to the character, very clean and excellent location, I knew straight away that it was run by people with very high standards, some of the other well known chains could learn a thing from them.
They could not do enough and would have no hesitation in recommending or using them again, lovely place, lovely staff and lovely hotel !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our third visit to this hotel and as with our previous visit we were not disappointed. The hotel is lovely and clean although the rooms are not the Ritz the bed linen and towels were spotless. The hotel is lovely and warm and the breakfast's are faultless. We take our cocker spaniel dog to this hotel and the staff are really good with him. They even do him some breakfast. The location of this hotel is really handy to. Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for your review, although your stay was only short and sweet.

See you all again in 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

It is what it is.

The hotel is old, but it's clean and comfortable and in an excellent location in the town centre.

Stayed in 104 which was nice. Even had a newly fitted bathroom.

Hotel has parking which is handy, but it's a case of "musical cars" if you want to use your vehicle as the owner has to move his or other people's car out the way, because the parking area is so small.

Breakfast was of a good quality and the young lad serving us was very pleasant and efficient.

The only thing that soured our stay (and I've since read that others have alluded too/mentioned) was that the owners - bizarrely - are very unwelcoming! There was no one thing that they done/said to us, but there was no smiles, no farewells, if you asked a question, you felt that you were inconveniencing them. They were very cold. Like they begrudged being there.

For this reason only, we won't stay here again or recommend it. Which is a shame really as its the most simple thing to be getting right!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

No customer service at all. Rude manager..
Small dirty rooms
Wallpaper falling off the walls
Cobwebs on the ceiling
Kettle and cups in the room
Cups had don't been changed after the other people had checked out !!
No sercuity in the hotel
Keys r left on a shelf
So any1 can take ures !
Although it is only a two *
No excuse !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gailanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadwayLlandudno, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We have contacted Tripadvisor with regards to this review as the person is malicious as has posted another review because the other review has been removed.

Just a quick note we do have cctv camera's and in the 7 years we have been here there has never been an issue with security,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is very well located for the railway station, buses, shops and the seafront; breakfast (available from 07.30) is ample and good, with plenty of choice; service is friendly and efficient. I have stayed in three different rooms and have always been comfortable and have slept well on my B&B visits, even when overlooking the main road just outside.
Apart from the dining room and lounge areas, the lighting levels are lower than I am used to at home, but there are sufficient lamps in the rooms to counteract this. Again, apart from on the ground floor, the general state of the decoration of the rooms is varied.
If you're looking for luxury, then maybe not the Broadway; if you're just after a comfortable place to start and end your day, then you need look no further.

Room Tip: If you're given a room overlooking the road, you might want to check that the windows close prop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again in 2014 when you come back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have just returned from a very pleasant weekend with my mother at the Broadway Hotel. The owners could n't have been more helpful. I only booked a week ago and asked if we could have a room on the first floor as my mother is in her nineties and has mobility issues. The lady I spoke to [I now realise was Sheryl ] said the only room they had was on the second floor but they had a lift and it was a pleasant room so I agreed to it. When we arrived she said she'd managed to get us on the first floor. It was a lovely light airy room with seats in the bay window. We have stayed in five other hotels in LLandudno and the food at the Broadway was a much better standard. It is a two star hotel which little things like a wobbly shelf and not enough lighting in the lounge are negligible compared to the friendly homely atmosphere. All the staff were very good. Will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vangstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments,

I am glad you and your mother enjoyed your stay and also the added bonus of seeing the honda gullwings.

We would love to see you both again at The Broadway Hotel, if you visit the area again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
536 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
857 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Address: 16 Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $58 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Broadway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing