We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bebbington girlie weekend with fun and laughter”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Bebbington girlie weekend with fun and laughter”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Returned to this hotel for a 2nd time with my mum and sisters, simply because of the owners! Mark &Cheryl, we were made so welcome the minute we walked through the door,& were greated by them, such a friendly couple, home from home, wonderful breakfast. Would recommend to any one wanting to stay in a friendly clean hotel in Llandudno. Will be returning, thank you Sam.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi Guys,

Thanks for the great review,

We look forward to seeing you again in Nov.

Cheers

Marc & Sheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    159
    43
    15
    28
See reviews for
89
174
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Having stayed in this "broadway hotel" all I can say is never again. The room was filthy and the service very poor. When we did finally get to speak to the manager he was rude and very unhelpful indeed. I don't expect to be spoken to the way we were spoken to.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thornhilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

ok, we arrived at the broadway and were met by (i assume the owner), who had a chip on his shoulder bigger than mount kilimanjaro, but we carried on regardless..
after i raised concerns about the fact that we had to leave the keys to our room on a shelf whilst we were out put him in a mood and half, but i refused to leave my key on a shelf in a NON manned reception where anyone can get them whilst my belongings are in the room, wallet,cash,camera,computer etc etc....but it only gets worse, the room was a pig sty, filthy dirty and needing work.. (photos attached to prove it), that bad that i booked and paid for 2 nights...stayed one and left in the morning...wasnt prepared to stay in that place another night !
ok...
the frame above the door had 1/4 inch of dirt on it, the carpet hadnt been hoovered, the shower screen was falling out of the wall because the rawl plugs had fell out. (dangerous as it could fall on anyone in the bath and its glass....),the wallpaper in the room was comming away from the wall from ceiling to floor, the nets up to the window were disgusting (the bits u see in the pic are the nets and not my camera),the ceiling had about 20 cobwebs hanging from it, the wall by the kettle had numerous stains still on it, and when i attempted to have a brew in the morning the cups were absolutly filthy... this should be closed down, what a horrible, disgusting place with a owner to match !!!!!!

Room Tip: dont have room 110, check before you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank steptoe362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I am not surprised to receive such a poor review from you all things considered. Firstly you booked on a pre-pay basis on the cheapest rate and then your credit card is declined. When you arrived and checked in all information was provided to you concerning your room, breakfast times, what to do with keys and what time we lock the front door. You were happy at this point and no issue was raised however when you later went out you were asked to leave the room key with the key tag and just to take the front door key. At this point you became aggressive and I offered you the option of not staying and having a refund but you declined. We are a small family run 2 star hotel, we do not charge high prices nor do we pretend to offer boutique or luxury bedrooms and bathrooms. The room you were allocated was reflective of the discounted rate you paid on a busy bank holiday weekend. Our rooms are checked prior to all guests arrival and your room was no exception. The shower screen was intact and still attached to the wall before you checked in, I accept that the decor is not modern or contemporary but neither are our prices. It is apparent from reading the other reviews you have posted that your expectations are not being met, perhaps you should consider staying in more appropriate higher quality hotels and paying the going rate instead of taking the cheapest option. We were also pleased that you had checked out early.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

great hotel, Cheryl and Mark were very helpful and freindly, loads of choices for breakfast and evenings were very good, even made meals of our choice. If it wasn't on menu they would make it you. staff were so freindly too.

Room Tip: any room all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babe1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Recently had a few nights stay at the Broadway. The breakfast is superb with lots of choice and the staff are very attentive. Sometimes found it difficult to park near hotel, an issue for people who have difficulty walking. Close to sea front, good. The room I stayed in was very tired looking. Carpet was dirty and bathroom needed a good clean. There was a bath and loo but the wash basin was in the bedroom. No shower !! The shared showers did not look too good so I did not use. Double bed that was comfy if a bit tatty. No working light near bed! after stubbing my toes in the dark I had to buy a torch.Was reported to no avail. Sash window that need repair, it dropped down unaided so don't stick your head out for a look or you would be decapitated! Owners friendly and welcoming. Not sure I would stay there in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed for two nights and the lady who met us on arrival was very nice and helpful. The room was large with a big comfy bed. The sink was not in the bathroom but at the end of the bed which I thought a little strange. There was tea, coffee and a kettle etc in the room but unfortunately the kettle wouldn't reach any plug sockets unless put on the floor. Minor issue.
Breakfast was great with lots of choice. The staff were very attentive during breakfast and provided great service.
The location is good, situated close to the beach front and town centre. There is a small private car park belonging to The Broadway for 3-4 cars - it was full during our stay but there is plenty of on street parking. Recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 101. It didn't have a great view from the window - but I wouldn't consign...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b0ngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

just got back from a weekend at the broadway hotel,nice hotel lovely friendly welcome,we had a twin room as stayed there with my sister ,the room was ok but needs a little tlc mainly in the bathroom ,there was no shower just a bath,there was a shower down the corridor but there was no shower curtain on it,the break fast was lovely and the owner and staff were very nice,would definatly stay again ,got this hotel as a deal on kgb deals for £79 2 nights for 2 bed/breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lcbManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#38 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
314 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing