We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Broadway Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bay Marine Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Can-y-Bae(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shelbourne Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evans Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
St. Kilda Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
The Oasis(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swn Y Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
248
178
46
18
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
178
46
18
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners and staffdog friendly hotelon arrivalsea frontthe main shopping streetnice staywould recommend this hotel to anyoneper nightcomfy bedcentral locationexcellent value for moneyfeel very welcomeplenty of choicegreat positionwarm welcomecouldn't do enoughlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 521 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Having stayed in this "broadway hotel" all I can say is never again. The room was filthy and the service very poor. When we did finally get to speak to the manager he was rude and very unhelpful indeed. I don't expect to be spoken to the way we were spoken to.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thornhilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

ok, we arrived at the broadway and were met by (i assume the owner), who had a chip on his shoulder bigger than mount kilimanjaro, but we carried on regardless..
after i raised concerns about the fact that we had to leave the keys to our room on a shelf whilst we were out put him in a mood and half, but i refused to leave my key on a shelf in a NON manned reception where anyone can get them whilst my belongings are in the room, wallet,cash,camera,computer etc etc....but it only gets worse, the room was a pig sty, filthy dirty and needing work.. (photos attached to prove it), that bad that i booked and paid for 2 nights...stayed one and left in the morning...wasnt prepared to stay in that place another night !
ok...
the frame above the door had 1/4 inch of dirt on it, the carpet hadnt been hoovered, the shower screen was falling out of the wall because the rawl plugs had fell out. (dangerous as it could fall on anyone in the bath and its glass....),the wallpaper in the room was comming away from the wall from ceiling to floor, the nets up to the window were disgusting (the bits u see in the pic are the nets and not my camera),the ceiling had about 20 cobwebs hanging from it, the wall by the kettle had numerous stains still on it, and when i attempted to have a brew in the morning the cups were absolutly filthy... this should be closed down, what a horrible, disgusting place with a owner to match !!!!!!

Room Tip: dont have room 110, check before you pay
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank steptoe362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

I am not surprised to receive such a poor review from you all things considered. Firstly you booked on a pre-pay basis on the cheapest rate and then your credit card is declined. When you arrived and checked in all information was provided to you concerning your room, breakfast times, what to do with keys and what time we lock the front door. You were happy at this point and no issue was raised however when you later went out you were asked to leave the room key with the key tag and just to take the front door key. At this point you became aggressive and I offered you the option of not staying and having a refund but you declined. We are a small family run 2 star hotel, we do not charge high prices nor do we pretend to offer boutique or luxury bedrooms and bathrooms. The room you were allocated was reflective of the discounted rate you paid on a busy bank holiday weekend. Our rooms are checked prior to all guests arrival and your room was no exception. The shower screen was intact and still attached to the wall before you checked in, I accept that the decor is not modern or contemporary but neither are our prices. It is apparent from reading the other reviews you have posted that your expectations are not being met, perhaps you should consider staying in more appropriate higher quality hotels and paying the going rate instead of taking the cheapest option. We were also pleased that you had checked out early.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

great hotel, Cheryl and Mark were very helpful and freindly, loads of choices for breakfast and evenings were very good, even made meals of our choice. If it wasn't on menu they would make it you. staff were so freindly too.

Room Tip: any room all good
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babe1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Recently had a few nights stay at the Broadway. The breakfast is superb with lots of choice and the staff are very attentive. Sometimes found it difficult to park near hotel, an issue for people who have difficulty walking. Close to sea front, good. The room I stayed in was very tired looking. Carpet was dirty and bathroom needed a good clean. There was a bath and loo but the wash basin was in the bedroom. No shower !! The shared showers did not look too good so I did not use. Double bed that was comfy if a bit tatty. No working light near bed! after stubbing my toes in the dark I had to buy a torch.Was reported to no avail. Sash window that need repair, it dropped down unaided so don't stick your head out for a look or you would be decapitated! Owners friendly and welcoming. Not sure I would stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dilys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed for two nights and the lady who met us on arrival was very nice and helpful. The room was large with a big comfy bed. The sink was not in the bathroom but at the end of the bed which I thought a little strange. There was tea, coffee and a kettle etc in the room but unfortunately the kettle wouldn't reach any plug sockets unless put on the floor. Minor issue.
Breakfast was great with lots of choice. The staff were very attentive during breakfast and provided great service.
The location is good, situated close to the beach front and town centre. There is a small private car park belonging to The Broadway for 3-4 cars - it was full during our stay but there is plenty of on street parking. Recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 101. It didn't have a great view from the window - but I wouldn't consign this room to Room 101
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b0ngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews