We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed During the Extravaganza”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stayed During the Extravaganza”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed during the Victorian Extravaganza and the staff were all very busy, they all couldn't do enough to assist me. I stored my Penny Farthing in the Hotel, which was very kind of them, and through doing so I had to keep asking for their assistance to get it, which was normally at the most awkward times, this however was no problem to the staff.

The rooms are all very Clean and comfortable.

The prices are the best in Llandudno.

The breakfast was also very good.

Wifi was also a bonus!

Look forward to next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    159
    43
    15
    28
See reviews for
89
174
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have now stayed here twice for walking weekends and have enjoyed our stay each time,The hotel is only two star but offers good sized rooms which are clean and well equipped.The hotel is well situated being close to the beach and shops,Car parking was not a problem.Breakfast was excellent The owners are very friendly and helpful.The hotel offers excellent value for money.

Room Tip: we stayed in 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 186356terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We have just spent two nights at the Broadway Hotel (along with our dog) and were made to feel very welcome. We got very wet on one of the days and the owners immediately offered to dry our coats and boots etc. Our room was comfortable and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed the substantial breakfast we had on both mornings.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and we hope to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend stay at the Broadway. We were in Llandudno for a 41 club conference and so hardly made use of the rooms and facilities as we were out and about. However on arrival and departure, as well as breakfast each morning, we were treated like royalty and the owners made a very genuine effort to welcome us and ensure our stay in their wonderful hotel was trouble free and pleasant. Thanks again for looking after us. Jones and Smith Group

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R0b_Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband has just come back from a golf trip with friends from Blackpool. They stayed at the Broadway, where the owners Mark & Sheryl made the golf arrangements, perfect ! A great time was had by all. The hotel was very comfortable with excellent food ,and they were welcomed warmly.Sheryl kindly showed my husband where to park, which was appreciated.

We are planning a weekend away later in the year, and will definitely be ringing Mark & Sheryl to see if they can fit us in.

Many thanks.

Room Tip: Lift available from the dining room to all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TriciaLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our trip was from the 30th March until the 1st April 2013. We were very warmly welcomed once we arrived at the hotel and we found it easy to park nearby too. We stayed in a double room on the top floor over looking the main square in Llandudno. It was brilliant!!! We could see Great Orm and also the mountains up in the distance with all the snow that had recently covered them.The room was lovely, it had everything that we needed, a lovely comfy bed, a tv, an en suit bathroom and overall a comfy room to spend the weekend in. The Breakfasts were excellent! There was lots of choice and variation. The cooked breakfasts were also delicious and cooked to order so that we could order what we wanted which we thought was really good too.
Over all we would recommend this hotel to everyone its good value for money and we would definately come to stay here again. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MIkeJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I recently stayed here as part of our yearly school residential. Mark and Sheryl were once again fabulous hosts. I was fortunate enough to have room 108 which is elegant and gorgeous. Food was excellent, especially breakfast.
Thank you for the positive experience. We all had a fab time and hope I get to come again next year.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PCATON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing