We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weeken break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weeken break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very good value for money hotel. Our stay was on a cold and wet weekend in February. We received a warm welcome from Sheryl and Mark. The rooms are clean,warm, and comfortable.
The breakfast set us up for the day. A good hotel, well worth a visit. You will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BlackpoolBrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    158
    43
    14
    26
See reviews for
87
171
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had a great time in this amazing hotel. It was clean and the food was very nice. The restaurant area was large, warm and cosy. The bedroom I had was large and more than enough for two people. There was an ensuite shower and bath plus freeview TV.

The owners and staff we very friendly and fast.

We would certainly consider going back. Eve (aged 9).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Notwenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I went to Broadway hotel with my class.I had a amazing time and would love to come again!The food was YUMMY and my room looked great.Mark and Sheryl made us very welcome and we all hade a great time.I have already asked my mum and dad if we can come back and stay as a family holiday.Hope to see you soon Amy (aged 10)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 51AmyMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very good-value, clean and quiet hotel, located right at the high street, less than 2-minute walk from the railway station, a minute away from the sea. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Most buses stop at the bus stop right across the hotel. Last but not the least, one of the best traditional Welsh breakfasts served.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NirupamBiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Hotel in a state of refurbishment at he moment. The rooms are ok for the price, nothing special. Great breakfast, most of the staff we met was pleasant and welcoming to the hotel. Sighted off the sea front but not very far from the shops and amusements

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJBolton81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Marc and Sheryl - two of the best we've ever seen! They were helpful, easy to work with, and served a great breakfast (despite the black pudding - look it up before you eat it!!). The room was everything one would expect in a wonderful European seaside resort...especially in the off-season. The only constructive criticisms might be to upgrade the electric so that a few more plugs are available by the mirrors.

Marc was truly terrific and after a long two days of travel from Dallas, Texas he backed the stick shift that I wasn't used to driving in the UK into their private lot. They were also never rushed or put off if we needed the car. Absolutely wonderful service.

Yes, the place has some age to it, but that just adds to the charm. The shower and bath were great; the bed had some springs; the floor was a little uneven...but what else would you expect? And the room had a great view overlooking the town center...the statue of the rabbit. And what a great history - Alice in Wonderland. We highly recommend wandering around and finding the statues.

But the owners are what make this place great as much as the charm of the building itself. Also, and this is important, take their recommendation on where to eat!!

So Marc and Sheryl - if you read this, thanks so much for helping a couple of tired Americans feel welcome and comforted. It's greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Good location and friendly service - room clean and comfortable - breakfast average: selection good but preparation needs improvement - mushrooms a disaster! Interior could do with updating to improve atmosphere and ambiance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marlumus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I was pleased that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay but have to ask what were you really expecting for the price, Claridges?
We are a 2 star hotel operating in the budget market and not only do our prices reflect this they also include breakfast, which is not included at your budget chain hotels. At the time of booking we were the cheapest hotel on line and to add your

I am not sure what disaster took place with your mushrooms, however if there was such a situation with them then this should have been brought to the attention of our staff so that we could have taken action to avert this disaster.

Our breakfasts have recevied high praise and awards of the past few years and I am particluarly disappointed that you did not make comment while you were here, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#33 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing