We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay even without a seaview”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Two night break, comfortable big room with all the usuals inside - tea, coffee, biscuits etc. Ensuite shower room minor dissapointment was the small wash basin but the owners are aware of this and intend to change in the near future. Good choice for breakfast so you could go the whole hog of a cooked breakfast or have kippers or even a continental style. Owners were really friendly, hotel easy access for the shops, beach & other attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 486 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2012

We have just returned from the Murder Mystery weekend break at the Broadway with a couple of our friends. The owners,Marc aand Sheryl were very welcoming and helpful- nothing was too much trouble.The hotel is full of character with a lovely lounge and dining room. Our bedroom which had a large bay window that overlooked the high street, was warm cozy and spotlessly clean. Nice modern bathroom with a great HOT shower. The food for both breakfast and dinner was good with plenty of choice. The actual "murder mystery" event was an absolute riot- really good fun. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Von_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Had a well needed 2 night stay here. Was greeted by Mark, who even helped us to our room with our bags. A lovely bright room with white crisp linen duvet covers, Bed was comfortable. Food was good and service,excellent. Sheryl and Mark where fabulous hosts, patient, helpful above and beyond any usual hoteliers. (with all guests)
Even topped up our flask for us for our walk up the Orme. We will certainly be back. Location perfect for beach and shops etc.

Room Tip: We had a walk in shower, but they do have baths and a lift to floors. Front of hotel, large windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Spent two nights at this hotel. Nothing to fault at all. Room was large, warm, comfortable and inviting with great views. Perfect location; short walk from station, two minutes from beach and one minute from the shops. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. Proprietors very welcoming and friendly, made us feel relaxed and at home. I would definately recommend this hotel to others and would happily stay there again. GREAT!!

Room Tip: Room 202 is a large bay windowed twin room with lovely decor. Contains a desk, small table, plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janice999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Just spent two lovely nights in the Broadway Hotel in Llandudno, North Wales. The central location was ideal as it was within walking distance of the pier, various tourist attractions, shops, restaurants, railway station, etc. The room was comfortable and spacious with great views from the huge bay window towards the town centre. The owners were extremely pleasant and helpful and as for breakfast, it was excellent couldn't fault it. The only downside was that the en-suite required some maintenance/finishing but I believe the owners are in the process of some renovation works. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Llandudno.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuddyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Excellent in everyway - before we went the first time we thought some of the reviews might be over the top - they cedrtainly weren't!! we agree with them, and we'll be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Working for Hotels - I tend to know what to expect. Last minute trip to good old llandudno, Paid £48 inclusive of Breakfast = not a bad price. staff/owner seriously welcoming, we was given room 204, he did mention it was a small room but it was very cosy and clean which is what i prefer. Again breakfast staff was welcoming also with a great choice for breakfast. Will defo return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danielevans19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#45 of 60 in Llandudno
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Address: 16 Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $63 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Broadway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing