We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Waverley Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waverley Hotel
Ranked #128 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“amazing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

we had a weeks stay at the waverley hotel had a really enjoyable time ,
were made to feel very welcome by bob and margret the room was great had a fantastic view over the bay . Breakfast was nice lots to eat and drink one thing i have to say i will be going back again soon , would recommend this hotel to anyone thanks for a great stay .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 190762Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
42
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights at the Waverley and thourghly enjoyed our weekend. The hotel was in the perfect location overlooking the beautiful bay of Llandudno, the veiw from our bedroom window was fantastic. The hotel is close to all the amenities, shops, bars and restaurants and the owners Bob and Margaret were just great. Bob being a mind of information on the local area. Our room was spotless and very comfortable, the breakfast was lovely with the dinning room overlooking the bay with its stunning views. We will definately return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Den4910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

My husband and I walked in off the street and were lucky enough to be able to book a room overlooking the sea. Our room was spotless, comfortable and had amazing views of the town and sea. Bob was a wonderful host, we spent a number of hours chatting to him about the local area, our life in the Antipodes (we live in beautiful Australia) and his travels to our country. We have great memories of sitting in the living room, sipping a gin and tonic and enjoying the magnificent sunset! Breakfast was fantastic - all freshly cooked to individual needs and plenty of variety to choose from. From the number of guests who are annual customers it is obvious that the friendly nature and wonderful service of the owners encourages people to return. Many thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmillertlsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

Myself, 12 year old daughter, elderly parents and 2 other family members stayed at this delightful family run hotel for two nights last weekend. Our hosts Bobby and Margaret were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble and they made our stay one to remember. The hotel was relaxed and comfortable with great sea views from our rooms. The breakfast was yummy and as it was my birthday on our final day the extra piece of fried bread most welcome!!! Hope to return in 2011, Jayne Harrison

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne2661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

This hotel is lovely clean, and the staff are very helpful. The breakfast is lovely with a choice of cereal and fruit followed by a full breakfast.I was worried about the parking but Bob the owner had saved us a parking space which was very nice of them.The view from the room are great and plenty of areas to walk to. I would stay there again and recommend anyone to go.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnt67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

Again we have chosen to return to the Waverely Hotel for our holiday. Year on year we find Bob and Margaret the most agreeable hosts. Our room, with a splendid view overlooking the promanade, was clean and comfortable. Sleeping is no problem as the bed was a dream.
Bob cooks a lovely breakfast, to order, and accomodates our every whim....we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickandnorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

This was our second visit - both visits were Excellent. Tremendous Sea Views and Great Location. The Owners were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. A Hearty Breakfast sets you up for the day, whilst a refreshing drink from the "Cave Bar" can be enjoyed on the sun terrace later in the day. Parking to the front of the Hotel has become Pay and Display this year, but the owners have a limited amount of Permits. (All day P&D ticket £3 if permit not available.) Internet access was appreciated and overall we have found both visits Very Relaxing

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Min y Don
Min y Don
#53 of 59 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Court
Bay Court
#32 of 152 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#9 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Cove
Beach Cove
#69 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snooze Rooms
Snooze Rooms
#48 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waverley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waverley Hotel

Property: Waverley Hotel
Address: 27 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheltering at the South facing end of the Bay, the Waverley is located just yards from Sea From the front Sun Terrace, Sea View Bedrooms, Lounge and Breakfast Room, you will have unsurpassed views along the full length of the Bay and on over the rooftops to the Mountains of Snowdonia. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Waverley Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing