We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation!”
Review of Waverley Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waverley Hotel
Ranked #121 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Staffs
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation!”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a short break in Llandudno. We stayed at the Waverley Hotel ,North Parade, and what a gem we found. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners Bob and Margaret. Their hospitality was wonderful and they were so friendly and welcoming. The hotel is spotless and very bright, while still having that "victorian" grandness. Our room was on the first floor with perfect views of the entire promenade and beach area. This location without a doubt is the best in Llandudno.

Thank you Margaret and Bob!

Chris & Ian Peirson

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blongb, Owner at Waverley Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and wish to thank-you for your kind comments Margaret first showed me the Waverley 15 years ago and we have never stopped loving the place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
42
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
todmorden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Just stayed at this hotel this past week what a lovely welcome from Bob and Margaret.
The views are outstanding across the bay and the hotel itself is well situated. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were excellent.

The Marshalls

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blongb, Owner at Waverley Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
It was a great pleasure to look after you both for your week’s holiday and thank-you very much for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Bob(the owner) instructed us to park the car nearby and bring in our luggage before moving the car to a parking spot behind the Hotel(no cost), but we were lucky and secured a spot almost directly in front of the Hotel.

We were in a twin bedded room on the ground floor with bay windows looking out over the sea and Llandudno. So beautiful. The room was well furnished, and the bathroom was updated with a long tub and shower.

We slept soundly in our comfortable beds with the windows open, and heard nary a sound except for the occasional call of seagulls. A very pleasant sleep.

Breakfast was served upstairs in a sitting room with even more views, and was a nice full Welsh breakfast.

Bob and his wife are eager to please, most helpful and knowledgeable about Llandudno and the surrounding areas, and very kind and thoughtful. There is a small bar inside the hotel that I didn't even know was there, and in the late evening we had drinks and sat out on the front terrace with some of the other guests, who were equally as happy as we were.

I would definitely stay here again if I ever find myself in North Wales in the future. Beautiful countryside.

Thanks Bob for your warm hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blongb, Owner at Waverley Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. This year we have had no trouble getting guests parked; either to the front or back of the Hotel. We've been running the Waverley for 14 years now add to that the fact that Margaret was born and brought up here in Llandudno gives us a wealth of local knowledge which we gladly pass on to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Waverley Hotel is certainly the best place to stay in Llandudno. The view on the bay is breathtaking.... Margaret knows everything about welsh castles and history and I greatly apreciated her detailed historical explanations.

William B, Switzerland

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William188052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blongb, Owner at Waverley Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank-you William, I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Margaret being a local North Wales Lady, has a vast knowledge of its history which she enjoys sharing with any of our guests who are interested in our past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Wonderful view, confortable room, good food and first class hospitality what more do you want from a relaxing weekend away.

David & Sandra
Stafford

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank georgia201169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blongb, Owner at Waverley Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Our aim is to please, so glad you've had a good week-end. Hope you can both come back and see us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Very comfortable rooms with panoramic sea views. Excellent breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Their knowledge of the local area was extensive having lived there for 15 years. We would highly recommend it

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pebbles151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blongb, Owner at Waverley Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank-you for your kind words, it makes all the hard work worth while. Glad you like our breakfast, we try our best to please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morecambe
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

How fortunate to get a parking spot outside The Waverley and to get a booking.Our 4th. visit to Llandudno in the last 12 months.This was the best Hotel so far and we will look no further,we will be back for some more of Bob and Margarets hospitality,superb breakfasts and the fabulous view.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank kayMorecambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blongb, Owner at Waverley Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Thank-you, your comments are most welcome. It's always nice to know we've got it right. Hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Min y Don
Min y Don
#52 of 60 in Llandudno
127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#9 of 144 in Llandudno
211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel and Restaurant Llandudno
0.1 mi away
Bay Court
Bay Court
#30 of 144 in Llandudno
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waverley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waverley Hotel

Property: Waverley Hotel
Address: 27 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheltering at the South facing end of the Bay, the Waverley is located just yards from Sea From the front Sun Terrace, Sea View Bedrooms, Lounge and Breakfast Room, you will have unsurpassed views along the full length of the Bay and on over the rooftops to the Mountains of Snowdonia. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Waverley Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing