We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommendable Hotel in Llandudno- Zu empfehlen !!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Recommendable Hotel in Llandudno- Zu empfehlen !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a very nice holiday at the Lauriston Court Hotel. Carol-Lynn and Ian and there Staff are very, very hosting and let everyone feeling this. It was and is a big family. Very nice rooms and wonderful breakfast. Had no problems with parking because ian took care about this all the time. Thank you very, very much for the time being with you and we will recommend your Hotel to our family and friends.

wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt im Lauriston Court Hotel. Carol-Lynn und Ian sowie das gesamte Personal waren und sind sehr gute Gastgeber. Es ist eine große Familie dort. Wir hatten ein sehr schönes und geschmackvolles Zimmer mit Meerblick (Nr. 7). Sehr gutes Frühstück. Desweiteren gabe es keine Probleme mit Parkplätzen. Ian hat sich darum sehr bemüht, dass jeder Gast einen Parkplatz in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotels kostenfrei erhalten hat. Herzlichen Dank für einen schönen Urlaub bei Euch und wir werden Euch weiterempfehlen.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel-MotelTester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write your review for us, we really do appreciate it. We were very happy to have you all stay with us for such a long time.
Parking can be a problem for guests in Llandudno but Ian takes parking guests cars very seriously.His aim is to park all cars with the least amount of disruption for our guests.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your breakfast each morning along with a few welsh phrases!!
We hope one day to be able to welcome you back to Llandudno or maybe we shall get over to Frankfurt at some point.
Best Wishes to you all
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,275
    60
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
417
686
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had the great fortune of getting a room here after Carol-lyne and Ian had had a cancelation, we had a very warm welcome from them and nothing is to much trouble for them,both are a mine of information from where to eat to what to go and see, the room we had (No6) was great with a sea view, breakfast is extremly good and plenty of it. the hotel is situated right opposite the peir and is very close to all the best restaurants and bars. Thank you both for a great weekend, from Julian and Joy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you both very much for leaving a review for us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your break. We are happy to help with recommendations to eat and places to visit.Our sea views are particularly special, and as you say we are very close to the Pier.
We hope to see you both in the near future.
Best Wishes,
Carol- lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
260 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Read previous reviews on this b&b, booked, and was not disappointed - owners Ian &Carol-LYn could not do enough to ensure that you enjoyed your stay.

Ultra modern bedrooms, true a little small but matters not.

No wonder it is difficult to obtain a reservation.

Now looking to return soonest

John & Sylvia Kramrisch

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John42Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you both for your review we enjoyed having you stay with us. We are pleased that you liked your room and that you found us helpful.
We look forward to seeing you again..always ring us as we do sometimes have cancellations.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just returned from a six night stay at Lauriston Court. We picked this hotel because of excellent reviews and were not disappointed. When we arrived Ian made sure we had a parking space which was a big help. We had not visited the area before and Carol-Lyn gave us really good advice on places to visit and best places to eat. She even booked a table for us one evening. I would say that Carol-Lyn and Ian definitely go the extra mile and it shows.
They have a plaque in the hotel which reads "Arrive as guests leave as friends", this is true and sums it up perfectly.

Room Tip: All the rooms look excellent just check which floor you are on if you have problems with stairs. Ia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you both very much for leaving a review for us. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we were very happy to point out all the great places to eat and visit. We enjoyed talking with you at the end of the day in our bar/lounge.We hope that if you should return to Llandudno you will remember us and give us a call.
Fondest Wishes to you both and thank you once again.
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The nicest hotel we have stayed at. The service is excellent and we were made to feel very welcome. This is the third year we have stayed here and we have already booked again for next year.

David and Teresa Bennett

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandad96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving a review for us, we really appreciate it. Thank you also for coming back to us for the third year running and also for booking again for next year.It is a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to greeting you this time next year !!!
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chorley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

From the time we arrived Monday 17th june we were made very welcome.Carol Lynn and Ian were around to answer any queries or just chat.Our room which overlooked the sea front was cosy very clean and had every thing we needed.There was an excellent choice of menu for breakfast.Lovely lounge in which to relax,no need to watch tele, sat on bed!.Thanks for allowing me the use of piano.We hope to see you again in the future.Our grateful thanks to you both.Carole and Derek

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you both very much for your review.It was a pleasure to be able to welcome you to our lovely hotel and also to Llandudno. It was also our pleasure to listen to you play on our piano, we love it when guests are happy to play the piano.We are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and that we could help you with local information when you needed it.
We look forward to seeing you both in the future.
Yours,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

From the moment we arrived Carol - Lynn and Ian could not have made us feel more welcome. Ensuring us a prime parking spot outside the hotel and a beautifully decorated, immaculatly clean, spacious family room including free wii fi throughout the hotel, Sky HD TV and DVD and i phone docking station. The relaxed atmosphere within the Lauriston Court Hotel and the fabulously well stocked honesty bar only added to what can only be described as a " home from home" experience. Beautiful breakfasts served by very polite and friendly staff in the extremely elegant dining room set you up for the day and nothing ever appears to be too much trouble. I honestly believe that the success of the Lauriston Court is down to the hard work and effort of its lovely owners who made such a fuss of our 7 year old daughter that she now thinks of Carol - Lynn as her Welsh Nanna!! Before leaving we already booked to return next year and also booked a weekend break as a Christmas present for our parents as we are so convinced that they will love staying at the Lauriston Court as much as we have.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stairs room 1 is perfect as it is on the ground floor, extremely spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write a review for us.it was lovely having you all stay with us, i am getting to be a popular welsh Nana...hope our Joe doesn't mind !!! We love having children stay with us it adds to the holiday feel of the hotel and Llandudno is so clean and safe for them.We are pleased that you had such a great time and enjoyed the hotel as much as you did.We look forward to the next time
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian:):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#4 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing