We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Derek and Carole Lynne Howarth Chorley.lancs”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
chorley
1 review
“Derek and Carole Lynne Howarth Chorley.lancs”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

From the time we arrived Monday 17th june we were made very welcome.Carol Lynn and Ian were around to answer any queries or just chat.Our room which overlooked the sea front was cosy very clean and had every thing we needed.There was an excellent choice of menu for breakfast.Lovely lounge in which to relax,no need to watch tele, sat on bed!.Thanks for allowing me the use of piano.We hope to see you again in the future.Our grateful thanks to you both.Carole and Derek

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you both very much for your review.It was a pleasure to be able to welcome you to our lovely hotel and also to Llandudno. It was also our pleasure to listen to you play on our piano, we love it when guests are happy to play the piano.We are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and that we could help you with local information when you needed it.
We look forward to seeing you both in the future.
Yours,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,289
    61
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
422
694
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

From the moment we arrived Carol - Lynn and Ian could not have made us feel more welcome. Ensuring us a prime parking spot outside the hotel and a beautifully decorated, immaculatly clean, spacious family room including free wii fi throughout the hotel, Sky HD TV and DVD and i phone docking station. The relaxed atmosphere within the Lauriston Court Hotel and the fabulously well stocked honesty bar only added to what can only be described as a " home from home" experience. Beautiful breakfasts served by very polite and friendly staff in the extremely elegant dining room set you up for the day and nothing ever appears to be too much trouble. I honestly believe that the success of the Lauriston Court is down to the hard work and effort of its lovely owners who made such a fuss of our 7 year old daughter that she now thinks of Carol - Lynn as her Welsh Nanna!! Before leaving we already booked to return next year and also booked a weekend break as a Christmas present for our parents as we are so convinced that they will love staying at the Lauriston Court as much as we have.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stairs room 1 is perfect as it is on the ground floor, extremely spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write a review for us.it was lovely having you all stay with us, i am getting to be a popular welsh Nana...hope our Joe doesn't mind !!! We love having children stay with us it adds to the holiday feel of the hotel and Llandudno is so clean and safe for them.We are pleased that you had such a great time and enjoyed the hotel as much as you did.We look forward to the next time
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian:):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

17 June 2013.
After our first visit, certainly not our last, my wife and I have just returned from a lovely four-night stay at the Lauriston Court, in lovely Llandudno. It is indeed no accident that the Lauriston scores so highly in Trip Advisor. Ian and Carol-Lyn, the owners, work tirelessly to ensure your stay with them is memorable. Their friendly nature and attention to detail is exemplarily, nothing is too much trouble, helping you with luggage and even though they have a car park at the rear of the hotel, they do their utmost to get you a parking space at the front of the hotel. I unfortunately require the use of my Mobility Scooter and as if by magic, every time we returned from a trip out, Ian or Carol-Lyn were there to see if any help was needed to carry my battery in for a re-charge. The hotel is spotlessly clean, our bedroom was beautifully decorated and the extra large and very comfortable bed ensured a good nights sleep.
There is a very well stocked bar in the lovely lounge, which overlooks Llandudno Bay. Fantastic view! Last but certainly not least, the vast choices presented to you at breakfast, is something to behold and the perfectly cooked breakfast sets you up for the day ahead.
Many thanks to Ian, Carol-Lyn and their friendly and efficient staff, we did not hesitate in booking again for next year, or if circumstances allow, possibly later this year.
So once again, thank you Ian and Carol-Lyn for a great and memorable holiday.
Jim and Wendy Wright, Banks, Southport

Room Tip: Book Early For a Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you both for your review, we appreciate each and every one.We try hard to help enhance our guests stay, and have now developed the Lauriston Court App which tells other guests which places have been popular with previous guests.We enjoyed you both staying with us and also enjoyed our time in the lounge with you too. We are very pleased that you had such a good time and that we were able to help as needed.
We look forward to seeing you either later on this year or most certainly in 2014.
Fondest Wishes to you both.
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katesue85
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our second stay at the Lauriston Court hotel with our young toddler. The hotel is set apart from other hotels by the outstanding customer service. We have stayed in beautiful hotels that have unfortunately been let down by disinterested and sullen staff but Carol-Lynn and Ian are always cheerful, welcoming and go that extra mile to ensure you have a lovely stay without being intrusive or over-bearing. They almost have a sixth sense when it comes to their guests. We have a toddler and we were worried that the hotel wouldn't be suitable but we were proven wrong (hence our return visit). Our little girl loves it; especially the fact that she gets to wake up and see the beach out of the window and she can't get enough of the Welsh sausages that are served at breakfast. Usually she's a fussy eater at home but the Lauriston's breakfast seems to go down well with her. Thank you for the beautiful birthday card too - that was very thoughtful. We've recommended you to family and friends. Please give us a ring if you have any cancellations for May next year. Make sure we're at the top of the list :)

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a sea view. There is no lift so be sure to book a room on the lower l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katesue85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
It was lovely to see you all returning to stay once again, Your little one settles in so quickly.We try to keep the atmosphere in the hotel relaxed but in the background we are beavering away making sure all runs to plan whenever possible! Thank you for mentioning our customer service...as you know we have won a Trip advisor award for customer service so we have to keep maintaining our standards, but its no trouble because we do what we do automatically!!We really look forward to welcoming you all again in the future.
Thank you very much for your review.
Extra :) for your little one.
Fondest Regards,
Carol-lynn and Ian:):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Carolyn and Ian made us most welcome and could not have been more helpful and informative about local amenities. Magnificent breakfast, comfortable and scrupulously clean rooms, well/-appointed lounge-bar and economic prices. We'll come again. Brian and Una Dolan.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briamigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review for us. It is always good to receive feed back.We will never be complacent as we continuously strive to meet guest expectations.We are pleased that you found your welcome warm and friendly.We enjoy helping, it gives us satisfaction!!
We look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.
Yours,
Carol-lynn and Ian:):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

After reading all the reviews we decided on The Lauriston Court Hotel for a week for our Anniversary. The attention to detail throughout shows Carol-Lynn and Ian always go the extra mile to make your stay memorable, I would challenge the Hotel Inspector to pinpoint the slightest fault. On arrival very nice greeting cases carried to our room which was jaw dropping shown where everything was the view was of the bay excellent could not have wished for more. The breakfast was a really good start to the day as an ex chef often the main meal of the day once again excellent, not to forget the cheerful breakfast staff service with a smile wonderful. The lounge with it's very well stocked honesty bar, TV and a touch screen computer a little boy was showing his dad how it works very family friendly hotel. With so many things to see and do in and around Llandudno we have now found the perfect place and people to stay with when we return in September and next year booked already loved it so much. Thank you to both of you and the staff you really made our holiday and really You are the Host's with the Most Love Maggie & John

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you both so very much for leaving a review for us. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and it will be our pleasure to have you back very soon.We know that you felt at home almost instantly.We enjoy going the extra mile and doing the little things that can mean such a lot.We are pleased that we passed the breakfast test...thats always good to hear especially from chefs and good cooks.I have shown your review to the girls and they were pleased to have a mention. We look forward to welcoming you back in September and also next year....Room 4 awaits your arrival!!
Fondest Wishes ,
Carol-lynn and Ian:):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Having suffered devastating news of a short notice cancellation (14hrs) of our annual holiday, we needed a short notice fillip to drag us out of our depressed state of mind. Very fortunately due to a cancellation of their own we were able to stay for a few days at this wonderful boutique hotel.

From the very first minutes of meeting the Caroline and Ian it was obvious that all the previous reports of super service, immaculate cleanliness and wonderful breakfasts were not exaggerated. Ian has a wonderfully efficient way of ensuring parking at the front for his guests which entails him going a little above and beyond in his efforts. While Carolin is extremely attentive to the needs of her guests. They have a wonderfully well stocked bar which operates on a unique honesty system at very reasonable prices.

We can strongly recommend this hotel on all counts for a short or long home from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerlinCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We were sorry for you when we heard of your plight, but very happy we were able to help....that is what we do best.We are pleased that we managed to help you have a lovely time.We both enjoy going the extra mile and feel satisfied when all goes to plan and when guests think we have lived to to their expectations.We hope to be able to welcome you to our lovely hotel once again.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing