We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had 4 superb nights at the Lauriston Court Hotel. Our room had lovely views over the bay and promenade, was beautifully decorated and had a very good en-suite. The breakfasts lacked nothing. The cereal table was laden with fresh fruits, yoghurts, croissants, welsh cakes, juices, every cereal and Marmite, wow. I had a traditional breakfast cooked to perfection. On leaving early for home, Carol-Lynn and Ian had prepared us a packed breakfast. They were both excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Parking was good outside the Hotel with a little help from Ian, and all the staff were a joy. All I can say is well done, you deserve your awards and we will return.

Room Tip: We had room no 3 front facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudithReece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you both so very much for your review. We enjoyed having you stay with us.We are very pleased that you enjoyed The Lauriston Court breakfast including the "take away version".We are in a great spot within this lovely town with some amazing sea views which we know you enjoyed too.Thank you for your kind comments.
We hope you journey back home was good and we look forward to seeing you both again in the future.
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,289
    61
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
422
694
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Just left after another great stay in Llandudno at the Lauriston. This place is now officially my 2nd home! Everything perfect from breakfast to the honesty bar at night. Made loads of new friends. Thank you Carol Lynn and Ian for another fantastic stay. See you November.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claretudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Wasn't it a super weekend ???The weather fantastic as was the company and the atmosphere.Thank you for the local newspapers, i am still reading them!!!
Of course it your second home that has always been official.Thank you for leaving another review for us.
We look forward to seeing you both again in November, Steak on a Stone don't forget.
Fondest Wishes to you both,
Carol-lynn and Ian:):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have just stayed for three nights in the Lauriston Court Hotel in Llandudno and would really recommend it as it is worthy of all the awards they have received. Carol-Lynn & Ian go out of their way to make you feel at home and do everything to make your stay an enjoyable one. The room we had was lovely with great views of the promenade and a very comfortable bed. The honesty bar was a big hit as you meet the other guests and get to know your hosts. Very friendly and a lovely atmostphere. Breakfast to die for!! Will definately come again and thanks for a wonderful break.

Room Tip: We were in room 4 with a bay window and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us.You stayed in our most popular room, we wished we had more room number 4 !!! Thank you for saying we are worthy of our award, it is always encouraging to hear that. The lounge bar is a great meeting place for us and guests alike, lots of lasting friendships have been made there.Our breakfast will always be as good as we can possibly make it...using as much welsh produce as we can.
Best Wishes from us in North Wales to you in Brecon.
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llansilin, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have just had two nights at the Lauriston court. They made it feel like staying with dear friends. The place was perfect, beautiful room, great ensuite lovely and clean. nothing was to much trouble for them. The hotel has beautiful views of the bay and is close to the shops. Many thanks to Carol Lynn and Ian and staff for making our stay very speacial. X

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and your lovely comments, it was our pleasure, we are in a great spot within Llandudno and we a have a great job too!We like the house to be friendly and relaxed and it seems that was just what it was when you stayed with us. We look forward to doing it again.
Best Wishes,
Carol Lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived home from a two night stay with Carolyn & Ian at the beautiful Lauriston Court. We had a fab time and was made to feel at home immediately! Everything was just perfect and we are so glad we have found somewhere fantastic to stay in Llandudno when ever we fancy a trip away to let our hairs down!! It was laughs all the way!! Thanks for making Phil's 60th birthday a hit!! Lots of love 'The Laughing Girrrllllssss' x

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anniekearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving a review for us, we know you enjoyed yourselves by the smiles and the laughs. You both needed and deserved to chill and that is just what you did...great.We are pleased that you thought our hotel was lovely because we do too.We look forward to being able to welcome you both back once again.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian:):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

If there were a "good" rating available I'd have used it, average is a little unfair but I cant go as far as "very good" although to be fair I only stayed for one night on a business trip a couple of months ago. The hotel decor is very nice and the owners were friendly. We were given a sea view room, the view was lovely and the room nicely decorated, it was quite small although manageable for one night however the bed was uncomfortably small, it wasnt a full size double and the mattress hung over the base which meant you fell off if you got anywhere near the edge, neither my Husband or I are what you would call petite so this made for a sleepless night although being directly above the residents lounge which was quite noisy until well after midnight I probably wouldnt have slept much anyway. The ensuite bathroom was absolutely tiny.

The dining room was very nicely decorated and the breakfast was very good.

Ive given an honest review of my own experience which was based on just one night but if I had booked in for longer than one night I'd either have left in favour of somewhere with a larger room/bed/bathroom or I'd have asked to change rooms. I wouldnt stay here again

Room Tip: Trade a sea view for a larger room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaytutt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your review, we remember you staying here and mentioning the bed, however the bed is a double bed...if i recall correctly you have a king sized bed at home.We try very hard to ensure our guests get a decent nights sleep, we also try to close the bar at 11pm but guests are mainly on holiday when they stay with us and it is a little difficult at times to ensure all are quiet, we are so sorry about that.
We have 3 sea view double rooms which are small as is the en suite,this is stated on the website when booking, they have everything in that you would wish, but are cosy.
We have taken your comments on board.
Yours,
Carol-lynn and Ian:):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We've always been sceptical of reviews, but this hotel is perfect in every way. Position, friendly, excellent service. Carol-Lynn & Ian are the perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We can appreciate why they have received the awards. They are well deserved. The rooms are spacious and very clean and charming décor. Will recommend this hotel as I said Perfect in Every Way. Thank you once again Carol-Lynn & Ian for making it three days of lazy luxury. Barbara & Don.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you both for your review.We are pleased that you found we came up to your expectations, we do try very hard to hit 'the spot'.We have the philosophy that nothing is too much trouble to enhance guests stay, we know how precious holidays are.Thank you for saying that you could recommend us.
We hope to see you in the future.
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing