We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and i have just returned from our weekend getaway at the Lauriston. In truth we only booked because of reviews on trip advisor and in my honest opnion they didn't do it enough justice. From walking in to walking out i could not fault it, nothing was too much for them they went out of their way to make you a part of the family. The breakfast was out of this word and they made sure you never wanted for more. I will be using this hotel all the time and never going anywhere else to be dissapointed? you will not find better anywhere else

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you both for your review.We know you had a really good break and that you thought our hotel was lovely.The award from Tripadvisor has brought us to the attention of a lot more guests and we are very pleased that you have found us and are very happy with what we have to offer.
We look forward to your return very soon.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,452)
There are newer reviews for Lauriston Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

985 - 991 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

We're just back from two fantastic nights at the Lauriston. Yes it's tastefully decorated, well furnished, comprehensively fitted out, does quality breakfasts and is great value for money, but what makes it special is the owners, Carol-lynn and Ian - they manage to always be there when you need them - with the little service or the odd piece of information - without being in the least bit intrusive.

We'd particularly like to mention the location of the hotel. The view from the front door along the promenade to the Little Orme is stunning and the hotel is in "the restaurant quarter" of Llandudno - we had superb evening meals at "La Taverna" (Italian) and "Osborne House" (English with flair) which are both within 100m of the front door.

Room Tip: Room 5 is very quiet and has one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatandTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you thought we give value for money and that you enjoyed our location...from this day onwards we shall call our area the "restaurant quarter", we like that !!!
We work hard at trying to get the balance right when being helpful without being intrusive.Room 5 is very versatile and yes we agree the bed is lovely.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

A seafront hotel with great service and tastefully decorated rooms. My wife and I occupied number 8 at the rear, a large room that contained a huge bed and a lovely long sofa allowing us both to unwind after a busy day out. We both slept well and it was quiet at night.

Ian and Carolyn serve the finest example of a hearty Welsh Breakfast that one could wish for, with extra points for the Welsh Cakes. Delicious.

Our stay was very pleasant and we plan to return. This is a hotel I can recommend to readers seeking a seaside break in a lovely resort.

Room Tip: Those with lower limb mobility problems or walking difficulties might find the stairs a bit steep fo...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeOnHisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you both for your review.We are pleased that you felt our customer service was up to standard ( as you know we have recently won a top Tripadvisor award for customer service).Room 8 has just been completely refurbished and now has a more contemporary atmosphere.We are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and that you had an enjoyable stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Wales.
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I have just got back from a very relaxing weekend break staying at the Lauriston Court Hotel where Ian and Carol-lynn gave us a very warm and friendly welcome. The delightful B&B is perfectly situated; opposite the Pier and just around the corner from The Great Orme Tramway*, Cable Car* and within a couple of minutes walk to the shops, many restaurants and Llandudno's famous promenade. We managed to find a parking space and the Hotel provided a parking permit for the duration of our stay.
Our lovely room (8) was at the back of the Hotel so we knew we weren't going to enjoy a sea view - but it was spotlessly clean, decorated to a high standard and the shower room was again so clean. The superking size bed was extremely comfortable with soft pillows and a luxurious duvet.
Breakfast was fabulous. Hubby had a very tasty cooked breakfast - the best he's had in a long time. I enjoyed cereal (from a wide selection), scrambled egg, fresh fruit / natural yoghurt and a Welsh tea cake.
(*The Tramway and Cable Car are not open until end of March, so we walked our breakfast off by trekking up the Great Orme).
We would highly recommend a stay at Lauriston Court and we will certainly be booking another visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanna and paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write for us, we really appreciate it.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.We are as you so rightly say in a great spot within the town.We know parking in Llandudno can be difficult , therefore we take parking of cars very seriously, we have never failed to secure a space either in front of the hotel or on our car park.So glad you will be returning to us.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian:):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for my birthday...any excuse to go to Llandudno, we love it, been many times but had never stayed at the Lauriston Court. We had never before found anywhere that we would definitely return to, but we have now. From the moment we walked in Carol-lynn and Ian made us most welcome and our short break was made absolutely great by the whole experience. The hotel was spotless, breakfast was superb and the room, with a sea view, was fantastic - they are both obviously very proud of what they do and so they should be. If you are going to Llandudno you needn't look anywhere else, this is the place to stay. Paul & Elizabeth

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your review.We are pleased that you have finally found somewhere you would like to return to in Llandudno and thank you for saying that we take a lot of pride in what we do.The Lauriston breakfast we hope sets our guests up for the day ( we have been told this so many times).
We look forward to welcoming you both once again in the future.
Yours,
Carol--lynn and Ian:):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a fantastic week-end at the Laureston Court. The weather was freezing but the warm and friendly reception we received from Carol-Lynne and Ian certainly overcame that! The rooms, breakfasts and general homeliness are first class.
We enjoyed ourselves so much we booked our next holiday before leaving.

John & Ann T

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you both for your review, we will always have a warm welcome for you no matter what the weather !!! Glad you both enjoyed your stay,thank you for your very kind comments, we look forward to your return.
Yours,
Carol-lynn and Ian:):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed at this b&b so many times it feels like our second home,the rooms are so lovely,the beds are comfy.the breakfast is to die for.as it was valentines weekend my husband had arranged for flowers to be put in our room they were lovely,thanks to carol-lyn & ian for their help in getting the flowers,you are both wonderful hosts you deserve to be number one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joseph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you both for taking time to write once again for us, we appreciate each one. Future guests will find it useful to know that you have returned so many times...that has to be a good sign!!!
We enjoy seeing you returning, friends for life now.....
See you both very soon.
Love,
Ian and Carol-lynn :):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
943 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
340 reviews
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $48 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing