We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend this lovely hotel :o)”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend this lovely hotel :o)”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

What a lovely weekend at Lauriston Court Hotel. Carolyn and Ian were so friendly and welcoming, they couldn't do enough for us. My husband and kids all enjoyed it too. Ian and Carolyn recommended local restaurants which were all lovely, they even gave us discount vouchers which saved us £18.00 on our evening meal which is a big help for families on a budget. The breakfast alone was well worth our visit with a range of fresh fruit, croissants and cereals to full English. I would recommend this lovely hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing break in a very clean and beautifully decorated hotel. It even has an honesty bar!! how refreshing is that!. The view from our window was of the lovely Llandudno Bay, fell asleep listening to the waves and slept like a log. Thanks again to Carolyn and Ian and we are looking forward to our next break with you in August. The Scott family.

Room Tip: Rooms 3,6 and 9 are all doubles with a sea view. Rooms 4 and 7 are larger doubles with a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you Scott family for your review, I am sure other guests will benefit from your writing too. We are more than pleased to have families stay with us.We enjoyed you being here, we try to keep the atmosphere of the hotel relaxed yet efficient and you all added to that friendly atmosphere.
We are very pleased that we could offer you the vouchers, we try to point guests in the right direction to places eat which suits their liking.
All of us really enjoy preparing and serving breakfast, we like to think it sets guest up for the day ahead.
We look forward to the next time.
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian:):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,361
    61
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
448
735
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We visited for a few days last week so that my husband could reminisce about his childhood growing up in Llandudno. Ian and Carol-Lynn were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was comfortable and stylish, the breakfast excellent and i would recommend this accommodation without hesitation.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Wildwoman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate the time you have taken to write for us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay especially the walks down memory lane.It was our pleasure to have you stay and share a little time with you both.
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just had 5 nights at The Lauriston Court Hotel through work while at the Venue Cymru. Ian and Carol-Lynn have created a very welcoming Hotel. Rooms are very clean and the full breakfast was sumptuous. Front rooms have a sea view. Ian and Carol-Lynn go the extra mile to make sure you have a great stay. I will return one day. Recommended to all. Deserves its World's Best Award.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for writing your review so promptly. We know how important it is to have somewhere comfortable and welcoming when guests are working away from home.
We are happy there will be a next time be it work or pleasure.Thank you very much for your kind comments as it is due to guest reviews that allowed us to have received such an amazing accolade.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
All the very best,
Carol-lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

stayed once again at this lovely hotel,warm friendly welcome from carol and Ian as always,room was spotlessly clean and lovely and warm with a sea view looking out at the pier,parking is never a problem,Breakfast is wonderful with loads of choice to suit everyone,i have and always will highly recommend this hotel ,thank you .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank tracey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your review, it was great to see you again. We are very happy that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We look forward to be able to welcome you back again in the future. In the meantime we hope you have a really lovely Christmas.
Fondest Wishes,
Carol Lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have just spent a few days at Lauriston Court Hotel in Llandudno and once more have had a wonderful time there. It was our third visit and we are already looking forward to our next one. We can honestly say it is the best bed and breakfast hotel we have stayed at. Carol-Lynn and Ian can't do enough to help to make your stay enjoyable. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and the rooms are beautiful. Wonderful sea views from several of the bedrooms. The breakfasts are still the tops! Thank you Carol-Lynn and Ian for making our stay with you so lovely once again and for looking after us. You really are simply the best! - and so is Lauriston Court!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank nannyjanny2crho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you both so much for your review. It was lovely to see you both once again. It really is our pleasure, we love it when our guests/friends return to see us.We know that you had a super time, the weather was kind during the day but at night....it was a completely different story, but you survived it somewhat wet and windswept!!!
We very much look forward to welcoming back in the earlier part of the year.....yes room 4
Lots of Love and thank you again for THAT card X
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights over the summer and will definitely stay again. Ian and Carol were perfect hosts, very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and beautifully appointed, with lovely sea views. The breakfast was superb! Don't bother booking anywhere else!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you remember us from the summer.Thank you also for your recommendation. Llandudno is lovely when the sun shines but is also lovely on cold and frosty mornings as it is today,it has a very relaxed feeling even during the Christmas shopping days.
We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Yours,
Carol-lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Just had a wonderful night away in The Lauriston, Llandudno.
Carol and Ian are the perfect hosts,very very friendly and made us very welcome. Our room was absolutely gorgeous and spotlessly clean. Our breakfast was lovely, we had fresh fruit, plenty of it and a full English breakfast cooked to order, Beautiful ! Can't recommend it enough. Thankyou so much.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank Gweryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for writing your review so soon after you had stayed with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your first visit....we hope there are many more! Our sea views are simply wonderful, we so fortunate to live in such a great position.Thank you for your recommendation and also for expressing your views on our breakfast..we try to make it as healthy and fresh as possible.
We hope next time you will be able to stay for longer.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
921 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,380 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#4 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing