We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights from 28th of October. When we arrived Carol-lynn made sure we were safely parked and gave us all the information we needed about our stay. We were in room 11 at the very top, which was a bit of a climb, but an adventure for our daughter Hope who enjoyed the mirrors on each floor. The room was beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and had teamaking facilities, the shower-room was small but ideal for us. Breakfast was fabulous. Fresh fruits, yogharts, cereals, juice, croissants, and any variation of an english breakfast that you wanted, was catered for. Tea and coffee offered as soon as you entered the dining room. There was a lovely lounge area with an honesty bar which was really nice. Internet was availiable and wi-fi, board games, music, TV and Carol-lynn or Ian were always very attentive and had time to chat about your day or offer advice on places to go.Parking could be a little bit of a challenge during busy periods, but any problems, Carol-lynn or Ian would make sure it was sorted. We were given bacon sandwiches to come home with as we had a very long trip home Saturday and my daughter and I couldn't face much of a breakfast, (although my husband managed his), Carol-lynn made sure he wasn't left out. :-). We can't praise this hotel enough and the welcome we received from Carol-lynn and Ian. "We came as strangers and left as friends" as the little wooden sign in the lounge says, we shall definately return to Lauriston Court Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mimiann-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you all for your review, it was our pleasure to have you all stay with us(as you already know).We are pleased that you did so much during your time with us and that the weather was quite good for you to get around but as you say there is so much more to see....i can feel a return trip next year ????!!!!. Please give our love to your lovely daughter and we look forward to the next time that we can welcome you back to The Lauriston.
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn & Ian :):):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,316
    61
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
431
710
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A lovely small family run hotel superbly located on the seafront near the pier. Book a room with a sea view if possible. Breakfast excellent. Friendly, knowledgable and helpful propreitors. A nice lounge/bar run on an honesty basis!!! We were there in September with friends from Switzerland and the hotel did not disappoint. The hotel has no lift so do check which floor your room is on. Very reasonably priced.
A little gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view and which floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayTraveller38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you very much for writing for us, we listen to what our guests have to say...and yes we agree it is good to enquire which floor the room is on....as we have 50 steps to the 3rd floor, we always inform guests when they book by telephone but it is not so when booking online, this is something we are reviewing at the moment.We are pleased that we were able to give you the information you requested and that you really enjoyed your stay,hopefully we can do it all over again.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We came here at the end of last year to celebrate my mother and fathers 40th wedding anniversary. All I can say is excellent! Perfect view too if your located facing the front. This b&b is run by a couple, the gentleman was very polite in getting my father a car parking space to begin with, the lady was very polite, and i must add an excellent cook (I would recommend breakfast) As there is not much to do at night with a 5 year old with us, we were made very welcome by the couple and their family. With their own bar in the b&b we sat as a family, watched the X factor. What an amazing place to stay - my only critism is the room on the 1st floor to fit 3. I had stayed in the single bed near the door. I found this rather noisy with the other guests of the hotel coming in at late hours and making a lot of noise in the morning and I didnt get very much sleep. second night was not too bad. Would love to come back and stay again (different room), The Bolton Family xxxx

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
It doesn't matter how late the review is we are always very appreciative and happy that you remembered us.We remember watching the x factor with you in our cosy bar, our hotel is family orientated and we pride ourselves on being friendly and helpful.
We hope to see you all again in the not too distant future.
Regards to you,
Carol-lynn, Ian and all at The Lauriston :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed in the Lauriston for two nights after traveling down from Scotland for my grandsons wedding on Halloween. The warmth of the welcome from Carol-Lyn and Ian was amazing. My groundfloor bedroom was large, spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was hot, plentiful and superb.
An extra thankyou to Carol-Lyn for her help which went above and beyond the call of duty.
You made my trip extra special.

Room Tip: The ground floor bedroom is deffinately worth booking for anyone who may find stairs difficult.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for writing on Trip-advisor for us.We are very pleased that the wedding was so wonderful for you all and that all went to plan, my input was no trouble whatsoever, we enjoy going that extra mile....its all part of being a hotelier life.We are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and that you enjoyed room No.1
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn, Ian and all at Lauriston Court:):):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

we chose to stay at this lovely hotel after reading the great reviews on TA. we have stayed in many of the b&b s in llandudno over the last 25 years and have to say this was by far our favourite to date.
carol lynn and ian made us feel so welcome from the start of our stay to the end, that it felt like saying goodbye to family when we left.
our room was warm, lovely and clean with a modern ensuite and superb sea views.
The lounge/bar, although we didnt sit in for a drink, was modern and welcoming and lovely place to relax.
Breakfast was served in a beautiful dining room with quality furniture, tableware and decor. The choice of breakfast was amazing, fruit,yoghurt,cereals, croissants, choice of hot breakfasts, toast etc all cooked perfectly to order and service from owners and waitresses impeccable.
the location is ideal, central to all restaurants, shops, pier etc. and carol lynn can recommend some great places to eat.
thank you carol lynn and ian for a wonderful stay and will certainly be back for more!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for writing for us,it is encouraging to know that you felt we lived up to our previous trip advisor reviews.We are delighted that you like your room and the sea views and also that you enjoyed our breakfast so much...most of our produce is welsh, we really enjoy cooking and serving it. The dining room has been one of our makeovers - we are very pleased with the outcome...it is lovely to work in and is so pleasant and spacious.
We hope to see you both soon.
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here one night last week. Hotel was very reasonably priced. We had a room at the back ( by request) The actual location could not be better in front of the pier and would think the sea view rooms are excellent. Breakfat was very well cooked and nicely presented.The lounge / bar was a bit small ans noisy so we didnt use that

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llantwitgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you from Hereford for your review, we are grateful for your kind comments.Our bar is cosy and is sometimes busy but often it is very quiet it really depends who we have staying with us and like our room rates it is reasonably priced and functions on an honesty basis, it works well for us.We are happy for guests to take a drink up to their room if they wish...and many do!!Thank you also for pointing out that the hotel is in great spot within lovely Llandudno, we couldn't ask for a better place.Thank you also for saying that you enjoyed your breakfast...we enjoy doing it.We hope to see you in the future and who knows we may bump into you soon!
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We booked a short break at The Lauriston Court after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed!! This wasn't our first time in Llandudno, but after staying in several other hotels in/around the resort previously, in the future we won't be staying anywhere but the Lauriston Court! From arriving at the hotel we were welcomed with open arms by Carol-lynn and Ian and made to feel like part of their little family. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was amazing!! From fresh fruit, cheeses, ham, yogurts, pastries, cereals to a full Welsh breakfast-and awesome poached eggs!! On an evening we retreated back to the hotel bar for a little light refreshment (as you do when you're on holiday) and there is a little sign which says it all about the Lauriston Court....'Arrive as strangers, leave as friends!'
Thanks for a great time guys, and we'll see you soon Carol-lynn and Ian x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to write for us.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning!!Breakfast is a pleasure for us to cook and serve, our aim is to try to satisfy everyone and set them up for the day ahead...often guests tell us that they don't need anything else until late afternoon.
We are happy that you felt comfortable and that all went to plan.
We look forward to the next time.
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
453 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing